Fleet Marston, BuckinghamshireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England  Gotoarrow.png  Buckinghamshire Gotoarrow.png  Buckinghamshire Parishes

Guide to Fleet Marston, Buckinghamshire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Fleet Marston, Buckinghamshire
Type Ancient Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Ashendon
County Buckinghamshire
Poor Law Union Aylesbury PLU
Registration District Aylesbury
Records begin
Parish registers: 1630
Bishop's Transcripts: 1631
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Waddesdon
Diocese Pre-1845 - Lincoln; Post-1844 - Oxford
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Archdeaconry of Buckingham
Location of Archive
Buckinghamshire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

MARSTON-FLEET, a parish in Aylesbury district, Bucks; 3 miles NW of Aylesbury r. station.[1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Fleet Marston, Buckinghamshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FMP = FindMyPast - (£)[2]
Fleet Marston, Buckinghamshire Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FMP 1633-1812 1633-1812 1756-1811 1756-1811 1634-1813 1634-1813
Non-Conformist Churches

None

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241210.

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Buckinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Fleet Marston on GENUKI

References

  1. John Marius Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England and Wales 1870-72 Date accessed and adapted 6 June 2013.
  2. 'The Hertfordshire Collection,' findmypast, accessed 5 March 2014.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 November 2014, at 22:02.
  • This page has been accessed 784 times.