Gentry County, MissouriEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Gentry County Missouri genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
|Gentry County, Missouri|
Location of Missouri in the U.S.
|Founded||February 12, 1841|
|Address|| Gentry County Courthouse|
200 Clay Street
Albany, MO 64402-1499
Gentry County Website
County Clerk has birth and death records 1883-1893
and marriage records from 1885; Clerk Circuit Court
has divorce, court and land records from 1885; Circuit
Court division 2, has probate records from 1885
See an interactive map of Gentry County border changes at N2Genealogy.
- The State Historical Society of Missouri has information on historical Missouri place names for all 114 Missouri Counties.
- Family Maps of Gentry County, Missouri (land patent maps) at HistoryGeo.com ($). Free surname search.
- Interactive map of Gentry County townships (Histopolis)
- The University of Missouri Digital Library has digital copies of Missouri county plat books (ca. 1930) for all Missouri counties including Gentry County.
- Missouri State Archives provides on-line access to Missouri Death Certificates more than 50 yrs old starting in 1910.
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Gentry County, Missouri. Page 400 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
|This Missouri-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it.
While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List.
- This page was last modified on 19 April 2013, at 21:58.
- This page has been accessed 1,469 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More