Gloucester St Mary de Crypt with All Saints and St Owen, Gloucestershire GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Gloucester St Mary de Crypt with All Saints and St Owen, Gloucestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Gloucester St Mary de Crypt with All Saints and St Owen, Gloucestershire|
|Hundred||Dudstone and King's Barton; Gloucester City|
|Poor Law Union||Gloucester|
|Parish registers: 1675; Separate registers exist for Gloucester Holy Trinity beginning 1557|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1606; Separate records exist for Gloucester Holy Trinity beginning 1613|
|Diocese||Pre 1836 - Gloucester; Post 1835 - Gloucester and Bristol|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Gloucester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Gloucestershire Record Office|
Gloucester St Mary de Crypt with All Saints and St Owen is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Gloucestershire, created in 1643 from Gloucester St Mary de Crypt Ancient Parish and Gloucester St Owen Ancient Parish. Non-Church of England denominations identified in Gloucester St Mary de Crypt with All Saints and St Owen include: Independent/Congregational and Society of Friends/Quaker. Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is a non-Church of England denomination located somewhere in Gloucester, but the exact parish has not been identified.Other places in the parish include: Gloucester All Saints, Gloucester St Owen, and Gloucester St Audonei. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Gloucester St Mary de Crypt with All Saints and St Owen, Gloucestershire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|AC = Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials (Ancestry) - (£)|
|FHSO = FHSOnline - (£)|
|FREG = FreeReg.org.uk|
|GLOUCESTER ST MARY DE CRYPT PARISH Online Records|
Gloucester All Saints parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|Gloucester All Saints Online Records|
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Non Conformist Churches
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 288788.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Gloucestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.
- ↑ http://maps.familysearch.org/
- ↑ 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, Marriages and Burials, 1538-1813,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
- ↑ 'Gloucestershire, England, Baptisms, 1813-1913,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
- ↑ 'Gloucestershire, England, Marriages, 1754-1938,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
- ↑ 'Gloucestershire, England, Burials, 1813-1988,' Ancestry, accessed 14 February 2015.
- ↑ 'Coverage for the Gloucestershire Marriages database,' FHS Online, accessed 5 May 2014.
- This page was last modified on 31 January 2016, at 03:51.
- This page has been accessed 2,840 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News