Grenada GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Grenada)

Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Grenada

Guide to Grenada ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Find us on

Ask a question
Learn what's new
Build the community

Grenada in its region.svg.png


Getting started with Grenada research

Independent British Commonwealth nation on the southern most of the Windward Islands of the Lesser Antilles Islands in the West Indies. Grenada is on the western edge of the Caribbean Sea, helping to separate it from the North Atlantic Ocean. Grenada lies about 120 miles (200 kilometers) northwest of Venezuela. See the CIA World Factbook at


England 1609, France 1650, Great Britain 1762, France 1779, Great Britain 1783.[1] Independent 1974.[2]


Saint George ParishSaint David ParishSaint Andrew ParishSaint Patrick ParishSaint Mark ParishSaint John ParishCarriacou ParishMapofgrenada.gif
About this image
[Saint George's (city)] | Saint George | Saint Andrew | Carriacou | Saint David | Saint John | Saint Mark | Saint Patrick.

Carriacou is considered the seventh parish of its nearby parent island of Grenada.

Research Tools

A wiki article describing an online collection is found at:

Grenada Births and Baptisms (FamilySearch Historical Records)

Grenada Genealogical Resources

Genealogical Forum

Questions and queries pertaining to Grenada can be posted at this forum.

Help Wanted

The Family History Centre in Grenada needs your help to get historical family records online - for more details visit Grenada's Endangered Archives

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:

Wiki Volunteers Wanted

To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:


  1. Christina K. Schaefer, Genealogcial Encyclopedia of the Colonial Americas: a Complete Digest of the Records of All the Countries of the Western Hemisphere (Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Publishing, 1998), 127. WorldCat 39622039; FHL Ref Book 929.11812 D26s.
  2. Grenada in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia (accessed 29 September 2015).


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 October 2015, at 12:38.
  • This page has been accessed 13,188 times.