Guildhall LibraryEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png London Gotoarrow.png London Archives and LibrariesGotoarrow.pngGuildhall Library|

Guildhall Library


Guildhall Library
Guildhall, Aldermanbury

Contents

Contact Information

E-mail: guildhall.library@cityoflondon.gov.uk
Address:

Guildhall Library
Aldermanbury, London, EC2V 7HH

Telephone:
020 7332 1868 / 020 7332 1870
Textphone: 020 7332 3803
Fax: 

Hours and holidays:  Mon-Sat 9:30 AM to 5:00 PM

Directions, maps, and public transportation:   StreetMap

Internet sites and databases:
Repository Internet site City of London, Guildhall Library

Collection Description

  • London parish registers, wills, livery company records

Many of these collections are also available online on the subscription websites Ancestry.co.uk and FindMyPast.co.uk.

Tips

Many records that were previously stored at the Guildhall Library are now found at the London Metropolitan Archives.

Guides

Alternate Repositories

If you cannot visit or find a source at the Guildhall Library, a similar source may be available at one of the following.

Neighboring Collections

Sources


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 15 October 2012, at 16:04.
  • This page has been accessed 5,739 times.