Harlan County, NebraskaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Nebraska
Harlan County
Harlan County, Nebraska genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Harlan County, Nebraska | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Nebraska | |
| Map of the U.S. highlighting Nebraska Location of Nebraska in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | June 3, 1871 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Alma |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Harlan County Courthouse 706 W. 2nd Street Alma, Nebraska 68920 Phone: 308.928.2173 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Harlan County Courthouse
706 W 2nd Street
Alma, NE 68920
Phone: 308.928.2173
County Clerk has marriage and land records.
County Judge has probate and court records.
Clerk District Court has divorce records.
Register of Deeds has land records. [1]
706 2nd Street
Alma, NE 68920
(308) 928-2179
History
Parent County
1871--Harlan County was created 3 June 1871 from Kearney County. County seat: Alma [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
St Paul's Lutheran Cemetery: Located 3 miles north of Republican City
Census
For tips on accessing Harlan County, Nebraska census records online, see: Nebraska Census.
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Harlan County, Nebraska page 431, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Nebraska-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 6 February 2013, at 19:59.
- This page has been accessed 1,146 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
