Haskell County, OklahomaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Oklahoma
Haskell County
Haskell County, Oklahoma genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Haskell County, Oklahoma | |
| Map | |
| Map of Oklahoma highlighting Haskell County Location in the state of Oklahoma | |
| Map of the U.S. highlighting Oklahoma Location of Oklahoma in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | July 16, 1907 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Stigler |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Haskell County Courthouse 202 E. Main Street Stigler, Oklahoma 74462-2439 Phone: 918.967.2884 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Haskell County Courthouse
202 E Main Street
Stigler, OK 74462-2439
Phone: 918.967.2884
Clerk Court has marriage, divorce records, probate and court records from 1907;
County Clerk has land records[1]
History
Parent County
1907--Haskell County was created 16 July 1907 from Choctaw Lands.
County seat: Stigler [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
- Beaver Mountain
- Cartersville
- Cass
- Chant City
- Enterprise
- Garland
- Hoyt
- Hughart
- Iron Bridge
- Kanima
- Keota
- Kinta
- LaFayette
- Lequire
- Lewisville
- McCurtain
- Panther
- Red Hill
- Sans Bois
- Star[1]
- Stigler[2]
- Tamaha
- Whitfield
Neighboring Counties
- Latimer (south)
- LeFlore (east)
- McIntosh (northwest)
- Muskogee (north)
- Pittsburg (west)
- Sequoyah (northeast)
Resources
Cemeteries
Tamaha Cemetery, Tamaha Cemetery (Find-A-Grave), Stigler Cemetery
Census
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Haskell County Genealogy Resources
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Haskell County, Oklahoma. Page 559 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 19 March 2013, at 14:50.
- This page has been accessed 1,190 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More