Hausen am Albis parish, Zürich, Switzerland GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Hausen am Albis parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Locations within Hausen am Albis
(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)
The following censuses are available for Hausen am Albis:
|Census Year||FHL Film number||item number||beginning page|
(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)
The following genealogies have been researched for Hausen am Albis families:
Baumann family, by Julius Billeter
Grob family, by Julius Billeter
Huber family, by Julius Billeter
Lier family, by Julius Billeter
Näf family, by Julius Billeter
Ringger family, by Julius Billeter
Ringger family, by Werner Hug
Civil registration began in 1876. Hausen am Albis belongs to the Bezirk Affoltern civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:
CH - 8910 Affoltern am Albis
Tel: +41 44 762 56 65
The following surnames held citizenship in Hausen am Albis prior to 1875:
Bär / Baer
The town's website (in German) can be found here.
Societies and Libraries
- This page was last modified on 16 February 2015, at 19:17.
- This page has been accessed 1,137 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News