Hayes County, NebraskaEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States Gotoarrow.png Nebraska Gotoarrow.png Hayes County

Hayes County, Nebraska genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.

Hand and keyboard.jpg Nebraska
Online Records

Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W / 39.99; -91.19

Hayes County, Nebraska
Map
Map of Nebraska highlighting Hayes County
Location in the state of Nebraska
Map of the U.S. highlighting Nebraska
Location of Nebraska in the U.S.
Facts
Founded February 19, 1877
County Seat Hayes Center
Courthouse
Photo courtesy [[]]
Address Hayes County Courthouse
Troth Street
P.O. Box 370
Hayes Center, Nebraska 69032
Phone: 308.286.3413

Contents

County Courthouse

Hayes County Courthouse
Troth St.
P.O. Box 370
Hayes Center, NE 69032
Phone: 308.286.3413

County Clerk has divorce, burial and land records. [1]

History

Parent County

1877--Hayes County was created 19 February 1877 from unorganized territory. County seat: Hayes Center [2]

Boundary Changes

Record Loss

Places/Localities

Populated Places

Neighboring Counties

Resources

Cemeteries

Census

For tips on accessing Hayes County, Nebraska census records online, see: Nebraska Census.

Church

Court

Land

Local Histories

Maps

Military

Newspapers

Probate

Taxation

Vital Records

Societies and Libraries

Family History Centers

Web Sites

  • USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
  • Family History Library Catalog

References

  1. Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Hayes County, Nebraska page 431, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
  2. The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 February 2013, at 20:07.
  • This page has been accessed 1,062 times.