Haywood Oaks, NottinghamshireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Haywood Oaks, Nottinghamshire ancestry and family history: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
|Haywood Oaks, Nottinghamshire|
|Poor Law Union||Mansfield PLU|
|Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
HAYWOOD-OAKS, an extra-parochial liberty, in the union of Mansfield, Southwell division of the wapentake of Thurgarton, S. division of the county of Nottingham, 6 miles (S. E.) from Mansfield.
Haywood Oaks is an extra-parochial place. Search surrounding parishes for records and information.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
This area was in the Mansfield registration district from 1837; for registration district history Mansfield registration district
This is an extra parochial place
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Haywood Oaks
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438909.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..
- This page was last modified on 17 January 2015, at 02:02.
- This page has been accessed 534 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More