Hedingen parish, Zürich, SwitzerlandEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Back to Zürich in Switzerland

Contents

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Hedingen

Frohmoos
Geer
Geerensteg
Hasenacker

Hedingen
Hirslen
Ismatt
Moos

Rüchligt
Sälen
Widen

Surrounding Parishes

Affoltern am Albis
Bonstetten
Jonen (Aargau)
Lunkhofen (Aargau)
Stallikon

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Hedingen:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 1 307
1637 1185141 2 583
1640 1185143 1 693
1643 1185145 1 681
1646 1185147 2 407
1649 1185149 1 237
1657 1185179 1 30
1663 1185179 2 167
1663 1185179 2 173
1670 1185153 1 743
1678 1185152 3 865
1682 1185158 3 59
1689 1185164 1 703
1695 1185168 2 299
1708 1185169 2 305

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Hedingen families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Hedingen belongs to the Bezirk Affoltern civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Bezirkszivilstandsamt Affoltern
Gemeindezentrum
Zivilstandskreis
Marktplatz 1
CH - 8910 Affoltern am Albis

Tel: +41 44 762 56 65

email: zivilstandsamt@affoltern-am-albis.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Hedingen prior to 1875:

Baumann
Frei
Glättli
Günthard
Huber
Hubschmid
Meier

Meili
Obschlager
Peter
Rinderknecht
Schmid
Spillmann
Stähli

Stehli
Steinbrüchel
Tanner
Vollenweider
Weiss
Widmer
Zobrist (1841)

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 March 2014, at 20:31.
  • This page has been accessed 322 times.