Heene, SussexEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Sussex

Contents

Parish History

Heene St Botolph is an Anglican parish dating from 1873 in the borough of Worthing, Sussex.

The Parish Church of St Botolph has been designated as a grade C listed building British listed building and the adjacent ruins of the former church on the site have been designated as grade II British listed building

Sussex Online Parish Clerks(OPC) Heene St Botolph see also the additional parish of Heene St John the Divine Sussex Online Parish Clerks(OPC)

See also St Botolph Church Heene Wikipedia Heene Wikipedia

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Heene, Sussex parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

IGI = International Genealogical Index (FamilySearch) - free[1]
PRTS = The Parish Register Transcription Society - (£)[2]
SOPC = Sussex Online Parish Clerks - free[3]
Heene, Sussex Parish Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
IGI 1594-1876 1594-1801 (gaps)
PRTS 1595-1751, 1813-1901
1594-1748, 1874-1904
1596-1837, 1657-1676, 1700-1750, 1813-1901
SOPC

Undefined
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection

Census records

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Sussex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Contributor: add any relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.

References

  1. Hugh Wallis, 'IGI Batch Numbers for Sussex, England,' IGI Batch Numbers, accessed 3 January 2014.
  2. 'Parish Records - Coverage', The Parish Register Transcription Society, accessed 15 December 2013.
  3. Sussex Online Parish Clerks, accessed 7 January 2014.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 18 July 2014, at 23:13.
  • This page has been accessed 381 times.