Hordaland County, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHordaland County


Guide to Hordaland County, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


Norway > Hordaland County
Simadalsfjorden 2.jpg
Hordaland is a county in Norway, bordering Sogn og Fjordane, Buskerud, Telemark and Rogaland. Hordaland is the third largest county after Akershus and Oslo by population. The county administration is in Bergen. Before 1972 Bergen was a separate entity (Bergen county) from Hordaland.

Contents

Family History Resources

Nordhordland

Sunnhordland Lag

Hardanger Lag 

Vosselag  (www.Vosselag.org)

Vestlandslag Stevne

Government Offices and Sites

Cities, Parishes and Clerical Districts in Hordaland County

Masfjorden (Sandnes)SolheimMoEksingedalHosangerStamnesBruvikDaleEvangerVossVossestrandVinjeUppheimGranvinUlvikEidfjordKinsarvikUllensvangOddaRøldalAustrheimLindåsMykingLygraLygraLindåsFedjeHordabø (Bøe)MangerHjelme (Skjold)MangerSæbøSæbøHerdla (Herlø)AlversundSeimMelandMelandHamreBergen CityBergen CityÅsaneGjerstadHausArnaAskøyLaksevågLaksevågLoddefjordLoddefjordFjellBirkelandSundFanaSamnangerKvamØysteseJondalStrandebarmÆnesVaraldsøyHålandsdalFusaStrandvikOsAustevollMøksterTysnesOpdal (Uggdal)ØlveHatlestrandKvinnheradFitjarFinnåsStordEidHusnesHolmedalÅkra (Åkre)SkånevikSkånevikEtneStøle (Strødle)Støle (Strødle)GjerdeFjelbergFjelbergBjoastrandBjoastrandØlenVikebygdVikebygdMosterBømloValestrandSveioHordaland Parishes 2x2.jpg
About this image


Censuses

The parish priest's census (scanned)

The bailiff and the magistrate's census (scanned)


Church Records

Photos of churches in Hordaland

Farm Books

Land Records

1886 and 1838 land registers are found at The Norwegian Historical Data Centre. These are Excel files, which can be downloaded. The give the name of the farm, the farm owner, and the amount of tax. Both farms and sub-farms are included.

Military Records

Passenger Lists

Probate Records

Digitised probate records for Hordaland county

Databases of probate indexes for Hordaland county

Probate Jurisdictions

 
Hordaland.jpg


Return to Norway Page

Taxation

Oppebørselbok for Rosendalsgodset 1796-1800 .  (A record of taxes received for Rosendal Baroniet from 1796-1800).


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 8 December 2014, at 20:48.
  • This page has been accessed 13,302 times.