King's Parade, GloucestershireEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to King's Parade, Gloucestershire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|King's Parade, Gloucestershire|
|Hundred||Barton Regis; Henbury|
|Poor Law Union||Clifton PLU|
|Parish registers: 1841|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Diocese||Gloucester and Bristol|
|Probate Court||Court of the Bishop of Gloucester (Episcopal Consistory)|
|Location of Archive|
|Gloucestershire Record Office|
King's Parade is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Gloucestershire, created in 1841 from Clifton [St Andrew] Ancient Parish and Westbury-on-Trym Ancient Parish. No non-Church of England denominations have been identified for King's Parade. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
Non Conformist Churches
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 288786.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Gloucestershire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Add any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.
- This page was last modified on 14 May 2014, at 20:56.
- This page has been accessed 522 times.
Share Your Opinion!
Review redesigns of wiki pages and give your feedbackImprove the Wiki