Kingman County, KansasEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Kansas
Kingman County
Kingman County, Kansas genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Kingman County, Kansas | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Kansas | |
![]() Location of Kansas in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 29, 1872 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Kingman |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Kingman County Courthouse 130 N. Spruce Street Kingman, Kansas 67069-1647 Phone: 316.532.2521 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Kingman County Courthouse
130 N Spruce Street
Kingman, KS 67068
Phone: 316.532.2521
County Clerk has death records and local census.
Clerk District Court has marriage, divorce, probate and court records.
County Appraiser has land records. [1]
History
Parent County
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
- Walnut Hill Cemetery, Kingman BillionGraves
Church
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
- For information about Civil War records see Marion County.
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
- Kingman County, Kansas Genealogy and Family History (Linkpendium)
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Kingman County, Kansas page 252, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 1 February 2013, at 17:39.
- This page has been accessed 1,089 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

