Kingsdown St Matthew, GloucestershireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England  Gotoarrow.png  Gloucestershire Gotoarrow.png  Gloucestershire Parishes

Guide to Kingsdown St Matthew, Gloucestershire family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Kingsdown St Matthew, Gloucestershire
Type Ecclesiastical Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Barton Regis; Berkeley; Bristol City; Henbury
County Gloucestershire
Poor Law Union Bristol; Clifton PLU
Registration District Bristol; Clifton
Records begin
Parish registers: 1870
Bishop's Transcripts: None
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Bristol
Diocese Gloucester and Bristol
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Bishop of Gloucester (Episcopal Consistory)
Location of Archive
Gloucestershire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

Kingsdown St Matthew is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Gloucestershire, created in 1850 from Bristol St James Ancient Parish, Montpelier Ecclesiastical Parish and Westbury-on-Trym Ancient Parish. No non-Church of England denominations have been identified for Kingsdown St Matthew. [1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Church records

Online Parish Clerks

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 288782.

Poor Law Unions

Probate records

Maps and Gazetteers

Websites

References


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 14 May 2014, at 20:59.
  • This page has been accessed 800 times.