Kirkland, New YorkEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
New York
Oneida County
Town of Kirkland
Contents |
Resources
Church Records
Repositories
Archives, Libraries and Museums
Hamilton College Library
198 College Hill RoadM
Clinton, NY 13323
Phone: 315–859–4735
Microfilm of local newspapers
Societies
Clinton Historical Society
1 Fountain St.
PO Box 42
Clinton, NY 13323
Phone:315–895–1392
E–mail: clintonhistoricalsociety@yahoo.com
Town of Kirkland and Villiage of Clinton genealogy files. Burial records. Directories and census records.
Town Clerk
Dianne Tuttle[1]
Lumbard Hall
Box 235
Clinton, New York 13323
Phone: 315–853-5401
E-mail: dtuttle@ccs.edu
Town Historian
Richard L. Williams[2]
1 Mulberry St.
Clinton, NY 13323
Phone: 315–853–5018
Town Records
To locate additional published and transcribed records for Kirkland, New York check:
- Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.
Church Records
- 1801-1843 Early Oneida County Marriages in the Village of Clinton at NYGenWeb - free.
- 1801-1843 Early Oneida County Marriages in the Village of Clinton at NYGenWeb - free.
Vital Records
Marriage Substitutes
- 1846-1851 Marriages in the Clinton Signal at NYGenWeb - free.
- 1846-1851 Marriages in the Clinton Signal at NYGenWeb - free.
References
Places
| ||||||||||||
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 18 January 2012, at 23:13.
- This page has been accessed 309 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More