Lake County, OregonEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Oregon
Lake County
Guide to Lake County Oregon genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Lake County, Oregon | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Oregon | |
![]() Location of Oregon in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | October 24, 1874 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Lakeview |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Lake County Courthouse 513 Center Street Lakeview, Or 97630 Phone: 541-947-6006 Lake County Website |
Contents |
County Courthouse
County Clerk has marriage and land records.
Clerk Circuit Court has divorce, probate and court records. [1]
County Records Inventory listing the records held at the Lake County Court House as of July 2009.
Lake County Court is structured differently. Check the County Records Inventory link for addresses for location of records (left column).
- Record Loss:
Historical Facts
Named for sizeable number of lakes found within the boundary, including Lake Abert and Goose Lake.Trivia Tidbits: Little biographic bits associated with the names of non-population localities.
Parent County
24 October 1874: Created from Jackson and Wasco Counties. [2]
Boundary Changes
17 October 1882: Part taken for Klamath County.
Places / Localities
Populated Places
Cities
Please do not format these pages unless you have contents to add to them.
Communities
Please do not format these pages unless you have contents to add to them.
Adel | Christmas Valley | Fort Rock | New Pine Creek | Plush | Silver Lake | Summer Lake | Valley Falls
Neighboring Counties
Deschutes | Harney | Klamath | Modoc County, California | Washoe County, Nevada
Trivia Tidbits
Information about localities, too small or too brief to describe in separate pages. Exception to this are Post Offices. > Trivia Tidbits
Resources
Archives and Libraries
Cemeteries (Rural)
Census
- 1875 State Original
- 1880
- 1890
- 1900
- 1910
- 1920
- 1930
Church History and Records
Court Records
Gazetteers
History
Land and Property
Maps
Military History and Records
Newspapers
Probate Records
Rivers and Waterways
Details about the rivers and waterways where farms and settlements are often found along them. >> Rivers and Waterways
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies, Libraries and Museums
Family History Centers
Websites
- The Lake County GenWeb Project part of The ORGenWeb Project
- Linkpendium
- The USGenWeb Archives Project
- The USGenWeb Archives Project (Backup site)
- FamilySearch.org
Lake County Oregon Genealogy References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Klamath County, Oregon page 573, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ WorldCat 50140092; FHL Collection Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed.] (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002)
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 3 May 2013, at 19:05.
- This page has been accessed 1,497 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

