Langlade County, WisconsinEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Wisconsin
Langlade County
Guide to Langlade County Wisconsin genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Langlade County, Wisconsin | |
| Map | |
![]() Location of Wisconsin in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 19, 1880 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Antigo |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Langlade County Courthouse 800 Clermont Street Antigo, WI 54409-1985; Phone. 715.627.6200 |
County Courthouse
Langlade County Courthouse
800 Clermont Street
Antigo, WI 54409-1985;
Phone. 715.627.6200
Register of Deeds has birth and death records;
County Clerk has marriage records from 1918;
Clerk Circuit Court has divorce and court records;
Register in Proabte has probate records; County
Assessor has land records [1]
Historical Facts
Parent County
1880 - Langlade Couty was created 19 February 1880 by the renaming of New County. County seat: Antigo [1]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places / Localities
Populated Places
- Langlade County Gazatteer - Wis Home Town Locator
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Bible Records
Biography
Cemeteries
- Langlade County Public Cemeteries - Antigo/Langlade Genealogy Gopher by Rootsweb
- Langlade County Cemeteries and Map - Langlade County Genealogical Society
- Antigo City Cemeteries Searchable Map - Choose "Cemetery" in "Search by" Box near top left of screen, then enter name or surname or occupant or owner to locate cemetery plot map where buried. For Antigo or Elmwood Cemeteries.
- Langlade County Cemeteries Map - Findagave
- Langlade County Cemeries List - Findagrave
Census
Church History and Records
Court Records
==== Crime and Criminals ====
Directories
Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups
Germans
Gazetteers
Genealogy
History
- Langlade County History - Genealogy Gopher Hosted by Rootsweb
Land and Property
Maps
- Family Maps of Langlade County, Wisconsin (land patent maps) at HistoryGeo.com ($). Free surname search.
- Map of Langlade Townships - Langlade County Genealogical Society
- Outline of Langlade County over google map. - Wis Home Town Locator.
- Langlade County - Roads and Communities, download this map in PDF, by Wisconsin Dept of Transportation
- Langlade County - Langlade County Wis Geographic Information System (GIS) - nice outline map of towns of Langlade County, Requires high speed internet connection.
Migration
Military History and Records
Naturalization and Citizenship
Newspapers
- The Antigo Public Library has microfilms of the Antigo Journal and other Langlade County Newspapers
Obituaries
Periodicals
Probate Records
Repositories
Archives, Libraries and Museums
- Wisconsin Historical Society Area Research Center (for Langlade County and other nearby Counties) - Stephens Point, Portage, Wisconsin
- Antigo Public Library - has genealogy section.
County Courthouse
Family History Centers
Societies
Taxation
Vital Records
Birth
Marriage
Divorce
Death
Voting Registers
Web Sites
- Family History Library Catalog
- Antigo, Wisconsin Genealogy Gopher (Includes Langlade County Information) Hosted by Rootsweb
- Langlade County USGenWeb Project
- Langlade County USGenWeb Archives
- Langlade County Links - Linkpendium
- Langlade County Links - Wisconsin Genealogy Trails
- Langlade County Links - Records Project
References
- ↑ 1.0 1.1 The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. page 758 Langlade County, Wisconsin (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 19 April 2013, at 05:01.
- This page has been accessed 1,725 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

