Latchford St James, LancashireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Lancashire Gotoarrow.png Lancashire Parishes

Guide to Latchford St James, Lancashire family history and genealogy: chapelry register transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Latchford St James, Lancashire
Type Ecclesiastical Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Bucklow
County Lancashire
Poor Law Union Warrington PLU
Registration District Warrington
Records begin
Parish registers: 1777
Bishop's Transcripts: 1784
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Frodsham
Diocese Pre-1541 - Lichfield and Coventry; Post-1540 - Chester
Province York
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Pre-1541 - Court of the Bishop of Lichfield (Episcopal Consistory) Post-1540 - Court of the Bishop of Cheshire (Episcopal Consistory)
Location of Archive
Lancashire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

Latchford (St James) is an Ecclesiastical Parish partly in Cheshire and partly in Lancashire. It was created in 1796 from the Lancashire part of Grappenhall Ancient Parish (Cheshire). The church is located on Wilderspool Causeway.[1]

Resources:

Census:

Civil Registration:

Church Records:

Wills/Probate:

Web Sources:

References


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 April 2014, at 05:34.
  • This page has been accessed 1,400 times.