Leeds St ThomasEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png YorkshireGotoarrow.png Yorkshire Parishes K-R Gotoarrow.png West Riding of Yorkshire Gotoarrow.png Leeds St Saviour

Here is a Complete List of Leeds' chapels, district churches and chapelries for researchers.

Guide to Leeds St Thomas, Yorkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Contents

Parish History

Leeds St Thomas' chapel was created in the year 1841 and stood within the ancient parish boundary of Leeds St Peter.

A History From: Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England(1848), pp. 46-55.

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Online Records

Online data content from chapelry registers of Leeds St Thomas exists at some of the following websites and for the specified ranges of years:

IARC = Archive.org
FS = FamilySearch.org
AC = Ancestry - (£)[1]
HATH = HathiTrust.org
JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk - (£)
LEEDS ST THOMAS PARISH (1572) Online Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1817-1909

1715-1880

1758-1929

JOIN None
1572-1722

None
AC None

None

None

HATH None

None

None

IARC None

None

None

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464286.

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Yorkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites


Cite error: <ref> tags exist, but no <references/> tag was found

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 4 November 2014, at 22:01.
  • This page has been accessed 633 times.