Lewiston, New YorkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United StatesGotoarrow.png New YorkGotoarrow.png Niagara CountyGotoarrow.pngTown of Lewiston

Contents

Resources

Church Records

Repositories

Archives, Libraries and Museums

Societies

Historical Association and Society of Lewiston
Lewiston Museum
469 Plain Street
PO Box 43
Lewiston NY 14092
716-754-4214

There is no charge for research but donations are gratefully accepted. Research is limited to the Town and Village of Lewiston, NY. This includes Dickersonville, Sanborn and part of Pekin. the collection includes census records, cemetery records, county histories, surname files, some church membership records, some tax records, and maps.

Sanborn Area Historical Society
2822 Niagra Street
PO Box 172
Sanborn NY 14132
Phone: 716-731-6430
Email: info@sanbornhistory.org

The Sanborn area includes the towns of Cambria, Lewiston and Wheatfield.

Town Clerk

Lewiston Town Hall
1375 Ridge Road
PO Box 330
Lewiston NY 14092
Phone: 716-754-8213
Sanborn residents call: 1-800-559-7122
Email: townclerk@townoflewiston.us
Carol J. Brandon, Town Clerk

Town Historian

Lewiston Town Hall
1375 Ridge Road
PO Box 330
Lewiston NY 14092
Phone: 716-754-8213
Sanborn residents call: 1-800-559-7122

Town Records

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Lewiston, New York check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records

References


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 13 January 2012, at 21:30.
  • This page has been accessed 766 times.