Little Horton All Saints, YorkshireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Yorkshire Gotoarrow.pngYorkshire Parishes K-R Gotoarrow.png West Riding of Yorkshire Gotoarrow.png Little Horton All Saints

Contents

Parish History

Horton All Saints is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Yorkshire, created in 1810 from Bradford [St Peter] Ancient Parish; located on Little Horton Lane.

Moravian/United Brethren is the only identified non-Church of England denomination in Horton All Saints.

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Online Records

Little Horton All Saints, Yorkshire parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

IARC = Archive.org
FS = FamilySearch.org
AC = Ancestry - (£)[1]
HATH = HathiTrust.org
JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk
LITTLE HORTON ALL SAINTS ##CHURCH OR PARISH## (1791) Online Records
Baptisms
Marriages
Burials
Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS 1791-1824 None 1821
JOIN None None None
AC None None None


Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 464251.

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Yorkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.England Jurisdictions 1851 Vision of Britain

Websites

References


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 27 June 2014, at 15:15.
  • This page has been accessed 535 times.