Littleworth, GloucestershireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England  Gotoarrow.png  Gloucestershire Gotoarrow.png  Gloucestershire Parishes

Guide to Littleworth, Gloucestershire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

Littleworth, Gloucestershire
Type Extra-parochial
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Gloucester City
County Gloucestershire
Poor Law Union Gloucester PLU
Registration District Gloucester
Records begin
Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes
Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Not Applicable
Diocese Not Applicable
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Search the courts of the surrounding parishes
Location of Archive
Gloucestershire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

LITTLEWORTH, an extra-parochial liberty, in the union of Gloucester, Middle division of the hundred of Dudstone and King's-Barton, E. division of the county of Gloucester, and adjacent to the city of Gloucester. There is a place of worship for Wesleyans. [1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Church records

Online Parish Clerks

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 288769.

Poor Law Unions

Probate records

Maps and Gazetteers

Websites

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 104-118. Date accessed: 25 February 2013.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 4 November 2014, at 22:23.
  • This page has been accessed 871 times.