Logan County, ColoradoEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Colorado
Logan County
Guide to Logan County Colorado genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Logan County, Colorado | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Colorado | |
![]() Location of Colorado in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 25, 1887 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Sterling |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Logan County Courthouse 315 Main Street Sterling, CO 80751-4349 Phone: 970.522.1544 Logan County Website |
County Courthouse
County Clerk Recorder has marriage records from 1887
and military records from 1914; County Healther Department
has birth and death; County Assessor has land records from 1875;
District Court has probate, naturalization and divorce records;
County Court has court records[1]
Historical Facts
| Beginning dates for major county records | |||||
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| *For earlier dates, try... Church | Obituaries | Cemeteries | |||||
County Seat
Sterling [2]
Parent County
- 1887--Logan County was created 25 February 1887 from Weld County.
Neighboring Counties
Record Loss
Resources
Bible Records
Biography
Business Records and Commerce
Cemeteries
- Riverside Cemetary
18611 U S Hwy 6
Sterling, CO 80751
970-522-2907
- Sunset Memorial Gardens
163339 County Road 41
Sterling, CO 80751
970-522-0931
Census
For tips on accessing Logan County, Colorado census records online, see: Colorado Census.
Church Records
Court Records
County and Disctrict Court, ISP and Probation Officer
110 W. Riverview Road
Sterling, CO 80751
Phone Numbers:
County Court: 970-522-1572
District Court: 970-522-6565
ISP and Probation Officer:970-522-4303
Directories
Emigration and Immigration
Ethnic, Political, or Religious Groups
Gazetteers
Genealogy
History
Local History
Land and Property
Maps
- Family Maps of Logan County, Colorado (land patent maps) at HistoryGeo.com ($). Free surname search.
Military
Naturalization and Citizenship
Newspapers
- Journal Advocate
504 N. 3rd St.
Sterling, CO 80751
970-522-1990
- South Platte Sentinel
111 Poplar St.
Sterling, CO 80751
970-522-8148
Obituaries
Periodicals
Probate
Public Records
School Records
Repositories
Archives
Courthouse
Family History Centers
Libraries
- Sterling Public Library
420 North Fifth Street
Sterling, CO 80751
Telephone: 970-522-2023
http://www.sterlingcolo.com/?page_id=122
- Fleming Community Library (School/Public
506 Fremont Avenue
Fleming, CO 80728
Telephone: 970-265-2046
- Northeastern Junior College Monahan Library
100 College Avenue
Sterling, CO 80751
970-521-6612
http://njc.edu/library
Museums
Societies
Logan County Genealogical Society
753 Taylor St.
Sterling, CO 80751
Taxation
Colorado State Archives has put the Logan County Inheritance Tax Records Index for the years 1913-1942 on-line.
Vital Records
Birth
Marriage
Death
Divorce
Places
Web Sites
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Logan County, Colorado. Page 100 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Colorado-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 22 May 2013, at 17:12.
- This page has been accessed 1,919 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

