Logan County, IdahoEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United States  Gotoarrow.png IdahoGotoarrow.png Logan County

Contents

History

Parent County

Logan County, Idaho was formed 7 Feb. 1889 from Alturas County. County seat: Its county seat was in

Boundary Changes

Logan County was abolished 5 Mar. 1895. Its jurisdiction was passed to Blaine and Lincoln Counties and its records transferred to Blaine County[1].

Record Loss

Resources

Census

For a summary of census records for the state of Idaho, see Idaho Census Records.

The 1890 federal census for Idaho was destroyed. However, the Idaho State Historical Society Public Archives and Research Library is creating a list of 1890 Idaho residents by indexing a variety of records, 1885-1894. This reconstructed list will substitute for the destroyed 1890 federal census. Logan County is included in this reconstructed census.

Vital

Birth
Marriage

76 marriages, 1888-1894, are listed on the Western States Marriage Index.

Death

Web Sites

References

  1. Extinct or Renamed Counties Idaho State Historical Society Reference Series, "Counties Which No Longer Exist", Number 11 available online

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 6 August 2013, at 15:57.
  • This page has been accessed 2,030 times.