Logan Utah FamilySearch Library/Class ScheduleEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Logan FSL
Address
50 North Main
Logan, Utah
435-755-5594
ut_cache@ldsmail.net
Hours
Mon: 9:30 am – 5:00 pm
Tue-Thurs: 9:30 am – 9 pm
Fri - Sat: 9:30 am – 5 pm
FHC Pages
Home
Contact Information
Holiday Schedule
Calendar
Classes & Handouts
Tours & Group Activities
Resources
Services
Local Resources
Volunteer
Online Film Ordering

Contents

Please Register in Advance

  • Click here to Register Online  
  • Call the Library (435-755-5594) if you need help or have any questions.
  • You must register online for all of our classes now.

Cancel a Class Registration

  • If you need to cancel a previous class registration, click here
  • Call the Library (435-755-5594) if you need help or have any questions.

1-on-1 Training

  • You don't have to sign up for an organized group class to get help at the Library.
  • Come in and work 1-on-1 with a staff member.
  • Ask at the reception desk for specialists in the program, method, type of record, etc. you need help with.

Class Schedule

All classes are FREE! Click the class title to get the handout for the class. For a description of the classesclick here.

Printable Schedule



Mon, Mar 3 Indexing Arbitration Von Taylor 1 3 pm


Tue, Mar 4 Ancestral Quest--The Logical Update to PAF Robert Gerber 4 10 am


Thu, Mar 6 Family Search--Search and Source Basics John Burton 1 10 am


Thu, Mar 6 More Roots Magic Basics Billy/Sherrie Jones 3 7 pm Upstairs

Sat, Mar 8 Families Doing Family History--Our Church's New Approach Luana Merrill 1 10 am

Sat, Mar 8 Solving Family Tree Merging Problems Wade Nicholas 1 1 pm


Mon, Mar 10 Use Puzzilla.org - Take a Cousin to the Temple Derwin Merrill 1 10 am


Tue Mar 11 How to Write Your Personal History John Clark 1 5 pm


Wed, Mar 12 Computer Basics and Operation Burnis Skinner 2 1 pm Upstairs

Wed, Mar 12 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6 pm Upstairs

Sat, Mar 15 Use Puzzilla.org --Take a Cousin to the Temple Derwin Merrill 1 10 am


Mon, Mar 17 Screen Capture Tools Sheri Lynn Lemon 1 10 am


Tue, Mar 18 Families Doing Family History--Our Church's New Approach Luana Merrill 1 7 pm Upstairs

Wed, Mar 19 Immigration Research Anne McCabe 1 10 am


Wed, Mar 26 Introduction to Danish Research Irene Burton 1 10 am


Wed, Mar 26 Enhancing Family Tree With Photos Burnis Skinner 1 1 pm Upstairs

Wed Mar 26 Ancestry.com Dedee Dalebout 1 5 pm


Wed, Mar 26 Latin America Research Jonathan Walker 1 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Mar 27 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6 pm Upstairs

Tue, Apr 8 Roots Magic, K through 12:  #1-Computer Fundamentals Jeff Eames 1 10 am

Fri, Apr 11 Intermediate FamilySearch/Family Tree Lynn Miller 6 10 am Upstairs

Fri, Apr 11 Family History Consultant Workshopo Dalebout/Nicholas All 1-4 pm

Sat, Apr 12 Use Puzzilla.org - Take a Cousin to the Temple Derwin Merrill 1 10 am

Mon, Apr 14 Connecting With Cousins Using 21st Century Tools Yvonne Curry 1 1 pm

Tue, Apr 15 Roots Magic, K through 12:  #2-Finding Your Way Around Jeff Eames 1 10 am

Tue, Apr 15 Use Puzzilla.org - Take a Cousin to the Temple Derwin Merrill 1 5 pm

Wed, Apr 16 Photo Enhancement and Metadata Burnis Skinner 2 10 am

Wed, Apr 16 Latin America Research Jonathan Walker 1 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Apr 17 Using Legacy to Sync With FamilySearch Family Tree Sheri Lynn Lemon 2 10 am

Thu, Apr 17 FamilySearch Basic Indexing Billy and Sherrie Jones 1 7 pm Upstairs

Fri, Apr 18 The Merging Process in Family Tree Wade Nicholas 1 10 am

Sat, Apr 19 Fun Ways to Create and Share Family History Mary Anderson 1 1 pm

Mon, Apr 21 Beginning Indexing Von Taylor 1 1 pm
Mon. Apr 21 FS FT--Introduction and Navigation Robert Curry 1 3 pm

Tue, Apr 22 Roots Magic, K through 12:  #3-Taking Care of Your Data Jeff Eames 1 10 am

Tue, Apr 22 Family Tree - Attach Sources Using an iPad Derwin Merrill 1 5 pm

Thu, Apr 24 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6-9 pm Upstairs

Mon, Apr 28 Indexin--Beyond the Basics Von Taylor 1 1 pm
Mon, Apr 28 FS FT--Making Changes (adding, editing, merging) Robert Curry 1 3 pm

Tue, Apr 29 Roots Magic, K through 12: #4-Entering and Editing Data Jeff Eames 1 10 am

Tue, Apr 29 Family Tree For Beginners Luana Merrill 1 5 pm

Wed, Apr 30 Immigration Research Anne McCabe 1 10 am

Wed, Apr 30 Saving My Cousins Dedee Dalebout 1 5 pm

Thu, May 1 Becoming a True Sourcing Expert Wade Nicholas 1 10 am
Thu, May 1 Why Have and How to Use Your Own Genealogy Program Irene Burton 1 5 pm
Mon, May 5 FS FT--Sources Robert Curry 1 3 pm

Tue, May 6 Roots Magic, K through 12:  #5-Syncing With Family Search Jeff Eames 1 10 am

Tue, May 6 Use Puzzilla.org - Take a Cousin to the Temple Derwin Merrill 1 5 pm

Tue, May 6 Family Tree For Beginners Luana Merrill 1 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, May 8 Evernote Sheri Lynn Lemon 1 10 am

Thu, May 8 Indexing Obituaries and Death Notices Billy and Sherrie Jones 1 7 pm Upstairs

Sat, May 10 Use Puzzilla.org - Take a Cousin to the Temple Derwin Merrill 1 10 am

Sat, May 10 Family Tree For Beginners Luana Merrill 1 1 pm

Mon, May 12 Connecting With Cousins Using 21st Century Tools Yvonne Curry 1 1 pm
Mon, May 12 FS FT--Temple Submission and Memories Robert Curry 1 3 pm

Tue, May 13 Roots Magic, K through 12:  #6-Sources and Citations Jeff Eames 1 10 am

Tue, May 13 Family Tree - Attach Sources Using an iPad Derwin Merrill 1 5 pm

Wed, May 14 Latin America Research Jonathan Walker 1 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, May 15 Five Ways To Do Family History in Your Sleep Sheri Lynn Lemon 1 10 am

Thu, May 15 Swedish Research Ralph Erickson 5 5 pm
Thu, May 15 What's the Cloud Robert Curry 1 7 pm Upstairs

Sat, May 17 The Merging Process in Family Tree Wade Nicholas 1 10 am
Sat, May 17 Family Search - Basic Introduction & Ovierview John Burton 1 1 pm

Mon, May 19 Indexing Arbitration Von Taylor 1 1 pm

Tue, May 20 Roots Magic, K through 12:  #7-Roots Magic Tools Jeff Eames 1 10 am

Tue, May 20 Writing Your Personal History John Clark 1 5 pm

Wed, May 21 Photo Enhancement and Photo Metadata Burnis Skinner 2 10 am

Thu, May 22 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6-9 pm Upstairs

Fri, May 23 Intermediate FamilySearch Lynn Miller 6 10 am

Tue, May 27 Roots Magic, K through 12: #8-Reports and Loose Ends Jeff Eames 1 10 am

Wed, May 28 Ancestry,com Dedee Dalebout 1 5 pm

Thu, May 29 Family Search Sources and Documents Billy and Sherrie Jones 2 7 pm Upstairs

Sat, May 31 Becoming a True Sourcing Expert Wade Nicholas 1 10 am
Sat, May 31 Why Have and How to Use Your Own Genealogy Program Irene Burton 1 1 pm
Mon, Jun 2 What's the Cloud Robert Curry 1 10 am

Tue, Jun 3 Ancestral Quest - The Logical Update for PAF Robert Gerber 4 10 am
Wed, Jun 4 Family Search - Basic Introduction & Overview John Burton 1 5 pm
Mon, Jun 9 Family Search--Search and Source Basics John Burton 1 10 am

Mon, Jun 9 Connecting With Cousins Using 21st Century Tools Yvonne Curry 1 1 pm

Tue, Jun 10 Use Puzzilla.org - Take a Cousin to the Temple Derwin Merrill 1 5 pm

Thu, Jun 12 The Merging Process in Family Tree Wade Nicholas 1 10 am

Sat, Jun 14 Use Puzzilla.org - Take a Cousin to the Temple Derwin Merrill 1 10 am

Sat, Jun 14 Google Your Family History Luana Merrill 1 1 pm

Tue, Jun 17 Family Tree - Attach Sources Using an iPad Derwin Merrill 1 5 pm

Tue, Jun 17 Google Your Family History Luana Merrill 1 7 pm Upstairs

Wed, Jun 18 Photo Enhancement and Photo Metadata Burnis Skinner 2 10 am

Wed, Jun 18 Latin America Research Jonathan Walker 1 7 pm Upstairs
Thu, Jun 19 Family Search--Search and Source Basics John Burton 1 5 pm

Sat, Jun 21 Family Tree - Attach Sources Using an iPad Derwin Merrill 1 10 am
Sat, Jun 21 Family Tree for Beginners Luana Merrill 1 1 pm
Thu, Jun 26 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6-9 pm Upstairs
Thu, Jul 17 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6-9 pm Upstairs
Thu, Aug 28 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 6-9 pm Upstairs



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 June 2014, at 05:24.
  • This page has been accessed 40,127 times.