Logan Utah FamilySearch Library/Class ScheduleEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Logan FSL
Address
50 North Main
Logan, Utah
435-755-5594
ut_cache@ldsmail.net
Hours
Mon: 9:30 am – 5:00 pm
Tue-Thurs: 9:30 am – 9 pm
Fri - Sat: 9:30 am – 5 pm
FHC Pages
Home
Contact Information
Holiday Schedule
Calendar
Classes & Handouts
Tours & Group Activities
Resources
Services
Local Resources
Volunteer
Online Film Ordering

Contents

Please Register in Advance

  • Click here to Register Online
  • Call the Library (435-755-5594) if you need help or have any questions.
  • You must register online for all of our classes now.

Cancel a Class Registration

  • If you need to cancel a previous class registration, click here
  • Call the Library (435-755-5594) if you need help or have any questions.

1-on-1 Training

  • You don't have to sign up for an organized group class to get help at the Library.
  • Come in and work 1-on-1 with a staff member.
  • Ask at the reception desk for specialists in the program, method, type of record, etc. you need help with.

Class Schedule

All classes are FREE! Click the class title to get the handout for the class. For a description of the classesclick here.

Printable Schedule


Mon, Jan 5 Family Search Bob Curry 2 wks 10 am

Mon, Jan 5 Indexing I--Beginning Indexing Von Taylor 1 wk 3 pm


Wed, Jan 7 Introduction to On-line Danish Records Irene Burton 1 wk 1 pm


Wed, Jan 7 Beginners Family Search Dedee Dalebout 3 wks 5 pm


Wed, Jan 7 FamilySearch Family Tree Lynn Miller 6 wks 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Jan 8 Photos in Family Tree Memories Billy & Sherrie Jones 1 wk 10 am

Thu, Jan 8 Family Tree Bob Curry 4 wks 1 pm

Thu, Jan 8 FamilySearch: Introduction and Overview John Burton 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs
Mon, Jan 12 My Heritage Yvonne Curry 1 wk 1 pm

Mon, Jan 12 Indexing II - Beyond the Basics Von Taylor 1 wk 3 pm


Tue, Jan 13 BSA Genealogy Workshop Irene Burton 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs
Wed, Jan 14 RootsMagic 7 Dave Winkler 7 wks 1 pm

Thu, Jan 15 Stories and Documents in Family Tree Memories Billy Sherrie Jones 1 wk 10 am


Thu, Jan 15 Mobile Apps -FS Tree, FS Memories Stacie Gomm 1 wk 5 pm


Sat Jan 17 BSA Genealogy Workshop Irene Burton 1 wk 10 am


Tue, Jan 20 Ancestral Quest Robert Gerber 5 wks 10 am


Tue, Jan 20 How to Write Your Personal History John Clark 1 wk 5 pm


Tue, Jan 20 Young Women Family History Workshop Linda Clark 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Wed, Jan 21 Photo Enhancement Burnis Skinner  2 wks 10 am


Thu, Jan 22 Are You Climbing the Wrong Family Tree? John Burton 1 wk 5 pm

Thu, Jan 22 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 wk 6-9 pm Upstairs

Sat, Jan 24 Family History Basic Research Gale Bartholomew  3 wks 10 am


Sat, Jan 24 Fun Ways to Find, Write and Use Stories of Your Family
Mary Anderson 1 wk 1 pm


Mon, Jan 26 Introduction to Online Swedish Records Irene Burton 1 wk 10 am


Mon, Jan 26 Indexing Obituaries Von Taylor 1 wk 1 pm

Mon, Jan 26 Find My Past Bob Curry 1 wk 3 pm

Tue, Jan 27 Photos in Family Tree Memories Billy & Sherrie Jones 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Jan 29 Family Tree (taught in Spanish) Joe & Maria Thurston 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Fri, Jan 30 Ancestry.com Dedee Dalebout 2 wks 10 am


Mon, Feb 2 Indexing I - Beginning Indexing Von Taylor 1 wk 10 am

Mon, Feb 2 Indexing Arbitration Von Taylor 1 wk 3 pm

Tue, Feb 3 Photos in Family Tree Memories Billy & Sherrie Jones 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Wed, Feb 4 Introduction to Online Swedish Records Irene Burton 1 wk 10 am


Thu, Feb 5 Computer Basics Stacie Gomm 1 wk 5 pm

Thu, Feb 5 Family History Research Bob Curry 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs
Fri, Feb 6 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 wk 1-4 pm

Mon, Feb 9 Indexing II - Beyond the Basics Von Taylor 1 wk 10 am


Mon, Feb 9 "My Family-Stories That Bring Us Together" Booklet Billy & Sherrie Jones 1 wk 1 pm


Mon, Feb 9 Search and Source in FamilySearch - Beginner John Burton 1 wk 3 pm


Tue, Feb 10 BSA Genealogy Workshop Irene Burton 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Wed, Feb 11 How to Merge Records in Family Tree Wade Nicholas 1 wk 5 pm


Tue, Feb 17 Young Women Family History Workshop Linda Clark 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Wed, Feb 18 Using Facebook in Family History Research John Burton 1 wk 10 am


Wed, Feb 18 Photos in Family Tree Memories Billy Sherrie jones 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Feb 19 Personal History Preparation Martin peterson 1 wk 5 pm


Thu, Feb 19 Family Tree (taught in Spanish) Joe Maria Thurston 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs
Fri, Feb 20 FamilySearch Lynn Miller 6 wks 10 am
Fri, Feb 20 Family History Consultant Workshop Dedee Dalebout 1 wk 1-4 pm

Sat, Feb 21 BSA Genealogy Workshop Irene Burton 1 wk 10 am


Sat, Feb 21 Why You need a Program in Addition to Family Tree Gale Bartholomew 1 wk 1 pm


Mon, Feb 23 Indexing Obituaries Von Taylor 1 wk 10 am


Mon, Feb 23 Introduction to Online Danish Records Irene Burton 1 wk 1 pm

Mon, Feb 23 Legacy Curry 4 wks 3 pm

Thu, Feb 26 Mobile Apps--FamilySearch Tree, FamilySearch Memories Stacie Gomm 1 wk 5 pm


Thu, Feb 26 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 wk 6-9 pm Upstairs
Mon, Mar 2 Find My Past Bob Curry 1 wk 10 am

Tue, Mar 3 Introduction to Online Swedish Records Irene Burton 1 wk 10 am


Tue, Mar 3 Family Tree (taught in Spanish)
Joe Maria Thurston 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Wed, Mar 4 Fun Ways to Find, Write and Use Stories of Your Family
Mary Anderson 1 wk 1 pm


Wed, Mar 4 Family Tree Sources Wade Nicholas 1 wk 5 pm


Wed, Mar 4 Ancestry.com Dedee Dalebout 2 wks 7 pm Upstairs
Thu, Mar 5 FamilySearch Bob Curry 2 wks 7 pm Upstairs

Fri, Mar 6 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 wk 1-4 pm


Sat, Mar 7 Descendency Research Dedee Dalebout 1 wk 1 pm


Mon, Mar 9 Indexing I--Beginning Indexing Von Taylor 1 wk 1 pm


Tue, Mar 10 How to Write Your Personal History John Clark 1 wk 5 pm


Tue, Mar 10 BSA Genealogy Workshop Irene Burton 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Mar 12 "My Family Stories that Bring Us Together" Booklet Billy Sherrie Jones 1 wk 1 pm


Sat, Mar 14 Learn How to Merge Records in Family Tree Wade Nicholas 1 wk 1 pm


Mon, Mar 16 Indexing II--Beyond the Basics Von Taylor 1 wk 1 pm


Tue, Mar 17 Young Women Family History Workshop Linda Clark 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Wed, Mar 18 Photo Enhancement Burnis Skinner 2 wks 10 am


Thu, Mar 19 Computer Basics Stacie Gomm 1 wk 5 pm


Thu, Mar 19 Family Tree (taught in Spanish)
Joe Maria Thurston 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Fri, Mar 20 Family History Consultant Workshop Dedee Dalebout 1 wk 1-4 pm


Sat, Mar 21 BSA Genealogy Workshop Irene Burton 1 wk 10 am


Sat, Mar 21 Why Do You Need a Program in Addition to Family Tree? Gail Bartholomew 1 wk 1 pm

Mon, Mar 23 Family History Research Bob Curry 1 wk 10 am

Mon, Mar 23 Are You Climbing the Wrong Family Tree? John Burton 2 wks 1 pm

Mon, Mar 23 Indexing Arbitration Von Taylor 1 wk 3 pm

Tue, Mar 24 Introduction to On-line Danish Records Irene Burton 1 wk 1 pm


Wed, Mar 25 Descendency Research Dedee Dalebout 1 wk 5 pm


Wed, Mar 25 Learn How to Merge Records in Family Tree Wade Nicholas 1 wk 7 pm Upstairs

Thu, Mar 26 Family History Research Methods Martin Peterson 1 wk 5 pm


Thu, Mar 26 Family History Consultant Workshop Wade Nicholas 1 wk 6-9 pm Upstairs


Mon, Mar 30 Indexing Obituaries Von Taylor 1 wk 10 am

Mon, Mar 30 My Heritage Yvonne Curry 1 wk 3 pm



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 17 December 2014, at 21:16.
  • This page has been accessed 44,623 times.