London Church DirectoriesEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
England
London
Church Directories
The Clergy of the Church of England Database includes extensive information about Anglican clergy in the Diocese of London from 1540-1660 and 1760-1835.[1]
- Gandy, Michael. Catholics.
- Huguenots.
- Taylor, Neville C. The City of London & Middlesex: Parish Registers, Nonconformist Registers, Marriage Licences, Monumental Inscriptions. London: Society of Genealogists, c2002. FHL Book 942.1/L1 D23tb no. 13.
- Webb, Cliff. London and Middlesex. London: Society of Genealogists Enterprises Ltd., c1995. FHL Book 942 D27ste v. 9 pt. 5. Guide to London parish registers and bishop's transcripts.
- Wilson, Walter. The History and Antiquities of Dissenting Churches and Meeting Houses, in London, Westminster, and Southwark; Including the Lives of Their Ministers, from the Rise of Nonconformity, and Present State of Christianity in Britain, 4 vols. London: R. Edwards, 1808.
Websites
References
- ↑ "Content of Database," Clergy of the Church of England Database, http://www.theclergydatabase.org.uk/upgrade/content.html, accessed 17 January 2012.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 12 September 2012, at 18:52.
- This page has been accessed 548 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More