Love County, OklahomaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Oklahoma
Love County
Love County, Oklahoma genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
Coordinates: 39.99°0′N 91.19°0′W / 39.99°N 91.19°W
| Love County, Oklahoma | |
| Map | |
| Map of Oklahoma highlighting Love County Location in the state of Oklahoma | |
| Map of the U.S. highlighting Oklahoma Location of Oklahoma in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | July 16, 1907 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Marietta |
| Courthouse | |
| Photo courtesy [[]] | |
| Address | Love County Courthouse 405 W. Main Street Marietta, Oklahoma 73448 Phone:580.276.3059 |
Contents |
County Courthouse
Love County Courthouse
405 W Main Street
Marietta, OK 73448
Phone: 580.276-3059
County Clerk has birth and death records from 1958
and land records from 1904; Clerk Court has marriage,
divorce, probate and court records[1]
History
Parent County
1907--Love County was created 16 July 1907 from Chickasaw lands.
County seat: Marietta [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places/Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
Census
For tips on accessing Love County, Oklahoma census records online, see: Oklahoma Census.
Church
LDS Ward and Branch Records
- Burneyville
Court
Land
Local Histories
Maps
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
Web Sites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Love County, Oklahoma. Page 560 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Oklahoma-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 19 March 2013, at 17:34.
- This page has been accessed 1,140 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More