Luster (Lyster), NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Sogn og Fjordane County > Luster

Contents

Church Records

Luster clerical district contains the parish registers from the parishes Dale, Fortun, Nes and Gaupne. The Family History Library has microfilmed the church books, 1731-1930.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet.

Luster: 1731-1886

Luster / Dale: 1903-1930

Census Records

  • Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 civil census for Luster clerical district include the parishes of Fortun, Nes, Gaupne, Dale i Luster and Luster and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666. The 1664-1666 clerical census for Luster clerical district include the parishes of Luster, Dale i Luster, Gaupne, Nes and Fortun and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.; Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Manntall 1701: optatt av fogderi, sorenskrivere og sogne prester ifølge kongebrev av 26 Juli 1701. The 1701 census for Luster clerical district is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Folketelling 1 Feb 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Luster clerical district include the parishes of Dale i Luster, Fortun, Nes, Gaupne and Luster and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
  • Luster folketellingslister 1815 og 1825 (Sogn og Fjordane).  The1815 and 1825 census for Luster clerical district include the parishes of Luster, Dale i Luster and Gaupne and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.
  • 1845 folketelling for Luster prestegjeld (Sogn og Fjordane). The 1845 census for Luster clerical district include the parishes of Dale i Luster, Luster, Fortun, Nes and Gaupne and is available online at the Family History Library.
  • Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900.  The 1900 census for Luster clerical district include the parishes of Luster, Dale i Luster, Fortun, Nes and Gaupne and is avaialble on microfilm at the Family History Library..  Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) as well as at the [http://www.rhd.uit.no/indexeng.html Norwegian Historical Data Centre.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Øyane, Lars E., Gards- og ættesoge for Luster kommune, Luster : Luster Kommune, c1984-. A genealogy and a history of the people and their farms in Luster, Sogn og Fjordane, Norway. Includes a summary in English after each farm. FHL 948.34/L2 D2o

Contents: v. 1. Fortun sokn -- v. 2. Dale i Sokn -- v. 3. Dale 2- og Nes sokn -- v. 4. Gaupne sokn -- v. 5. Jostedal sokn -- v. 6. Eikum Ytre - Høgi -- v. 7. Dalen-Fevoll -- v. 8. Veitastrond.

Farm name indexes to volumes 1 - 5 are found in the following links. File:948.34-L2 D2o V1 - Luster v1.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o V2 - Luster-2.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o v3 - LUSTER 3.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o V4 - Luster Gaupbe Sokn 4.pdf, File:948.34-L2 D2o v5 - LUSTER V5.pdf

Probate Records

1666-1876: Probates may be found in Indre Sogn judicial district.

1766-1810: Clerical probates may be found in Sogn Deanery.


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 2 January 2014, at 18:39.
  • This page has been accessed 2,016 times.