Madison County, NebraskaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Madison County, Nebraska genealogy and family history research page. Guide to genealogy, history, and courthouse sources including birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, wills, deeds and land records, Civil War records, family histories, cemeteries, churches, tax records, newspapers, and obituaries.
|Madison County, Nebraska|
Location in the state of Nebraska
| Map of the U.S. highlighting Nebraska|
Location of Nebraska in the U.S.
|Founded||January 26, 1856|
|Address|| Madison County Courthouse|
P.O. Box 290
Madison, Nebraska 68748-0290
Madison County Courthouse
110 Clara Davis Drive
PO Box 290;
Madison, NE 68748-0290
County Clerk has marriage and land records from 1868,
probate records from 1863, divorce and court records from 1907. 
1856--Madison County was created 26 January 1856 from McNeale and Loup(old) Counties. County seat: Madison 
For tips on accessing Madison County, Nebraska census records online, see: Nebraska Census.
Societies and Libraries
Family History Centers
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Madison County, Nebraska page 432, At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
|This Nebraska-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it.
While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List.
- This page was last modified on 7 February 2013, at 14:28.
- This page has been accessed 1,071 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.Learn More