Maine Population Schedule Indexes: Fiche, Film, or BookEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States > Maine > Census > Population Schedule Indexes: Fiche, Film, or Book
Contents |
Nationwide
- Ronald Vern Jackson, A.I.S. U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche) (Bountiful, Utah: Accelerated Indexing Systems, 1984). Also in Ancestry.com online.
- Search 1 1607-1819 Entire United States
- Search 2 1820-1829 Entire United States
- Search 3 1830-1839 Entire United States
- Search 4 1840-1849 Entire United States
- Search 5 1850-1860 Southern States
- Search 6 1850 New England and northern states
- Search 7 1850-1906 Midwestern and western states
- Search 7a 1850-1906 Entire United States (searches 5, 6, and 7 combined)
- Search 8 U.S. Mortality schedules
- For a resource guide to using them, see Accelerated Indexing Systems U.S. Census Indexes (on Microfiche).
1790
- Raeone Christensen Steuart, United States 1790 Census Index, 3 vol. (Bountiful, Utah: Heritage Quest, 2000)[FHL Book 973 X22s 1790].
Statewide
1790-1930 Online Index--All federal census records for Maine are indexed online at www.ancestry.com.
The following indexes are available at the Family History library: 1790-1850 Indexes--The Family History Library has statewide indexes for the 1790, 1800, 1810, 1820, 1830, 1840, and 1850 censuses in book and microfiche format.
1850-1870 Indexes--The library also has a partial index of some counties and some towns for the 1850, 1860, and 1870 censuses.
- Maine Census Indexes, 1850-1870. Salt Lake City, Utah: Genealogical Society of Utah, 1953. (Family History Library films 009734-8) Sorted alphabetically by town, then census year. Lists head of household and page number in census.
1880, 1900, 1920 Indexes--Soundex (phonetic) indexes are available for part of the 1880 census and all of the 1900 and 1920 censuses.
Town Indexes--Town indexes can sometimes help you find names overlooked in statewide indexes. A few town indexes are listed in the Place Search of the Family History Library Catalog under MAINE, [COUNTY], [TOWN] - CENSUS.
1930
1920
1910
- Heritage Quest, Maine 1910 U.S. federal census index([Bountiful, Utah] : Heritage Quest , c2002) [FHL US/CAN Access Window CD-ROM no. 1688]
1900
- Heritage Quest, Maine 1900 census index(North Salt Lake, Utah : Heritage Quest , 2001, c2001) [FHL US/CAN Book 974.1 X22m 1900 v. 1-2]
1890
- Lost
1880
1870
- Raeone Christensen Steuart, Maine 1870 census index(Bountiful, Utah : Heritage Quest , c2000) [FHL US/CAN Book 974.1 X22m 1870 v. 1-2]
1860
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Maine 1860 federal census index(North Salt Lake, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1990-1991) [FHL US/CAN Book 974.1 X22j 1860 v. 1-4]
1850
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Gary Ronald Teeples, Maine 1850 census index(Salt Lake City, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1978) [FHL US/CAN Book 974.1 X22j 1850]
1840
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Gary Ronald Teeples, Maine 1840 census index(Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1978) [FHL US/CAN Book 974.1 X2j 1840 index]
1830
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Gary Ronald Teeples, Maine 1830 census index (Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1977) [FHL US/CAN Book 974.1 X2j 1830 index]
1820
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Gary Ronald Teeples, David Schaefermeyer, Maine 1820 census index(Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1976) [FHL US/CAN Book 974.1 X2j 1820 index]
1810
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Gary Ronald Teeples, David Schaefermeyer, Maine 1810 census index(Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, c1976) [FHL US/CAN Book 974.1 X2j 1810 index]
- Heritage Quest, Maine 1810 census index, A-Z (Bountiful, Utah : Heritage Quest , c2000) [FHL US/CAN Book 974.1 X22h 1810]
1800
- Ronald Vern Jackson, Maine 1800 census index (Bountiful, Utah : Accelerated Indexing Systems, 1974) [FHL US/CAN Book 974.1 X2j 1800]
1790
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 7 May 2012, at 22:38.
- This page has been accessed 421 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More