Mecklenburg-Schwerin – Großherzogtum (grand duchy)Edit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Germany Gotoarrow.png Mecklenburg-Schwerin – Großherzogtum

Guide to Mecklenburg-Schwerin – Großherzogtum, Germany ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

News
  • (Your Bullets here)

more...

Events
  • (Your Bullets here)


Topics

(Add introductory text and/or an image here)

Contents

Featured Content

Check out online Mecklenburg records at ancestry.com!

Let mouse pointer hover over search button

Select card catalog

Filter your search by continent, country. i.e. Europe, Germany, state of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern. Check out the list of items or filter further by location.

Did you know?

The Evangelical church of Mecklenburg-Vorpommern has been combined with the Nordelbische Landeskirche and is now called Nordkirche. A map of the church territory can be viewed here

The political union between East and West Germany was the basis for the fusion of three Evangelical units into one, the Evangelical-Lutheran Church in North Germany also known as just Nordkirche. The church is divided into three diocese (Hamburg and Lübeck, Mecklenburg and Pommern, and Schleswig and Holstein) and 13 districts. Each diocese is headed by a bishop whose seats are in Hamburg, Schwerin, Greifswald, and Schleswig. 

Research Tools


(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here)

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

Things you can do

(In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 November 2014, at 21:37.
  • This page has been accessed 3,191 times.