Molise GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

(Redirected from Molise)

Europe Gotoarrow.png Italy Gotoarrow.pngMolise

Guide to Molise, Italy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

(Add introductory text and/or an image here)

Getting started with Molise research


Molise Provinces.JPG

Province (Provincia)

The region of Molise is divided into two provinces (similar to counties in the United States):

  • Campobasso
  • Isernia

The State Archive (Ufficio dello Stato Civile) of each province is located in the provincial capital. Municipalities provided the state archives with copies of their original civil registration during the years 1809-1865.

Learn more about Molise jurisdictions.

Research Tools

All locations in Molise and Abruzzo with useful information like most common surnames, parish churches, State Archive concerned, etc.:

Featured Content

(Additional Heading)

(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)

  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)
  • (Your Bullet)

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 22 March 2015, at 12:14.
  • This page has been accessed 3,231 times.