Monks House, NorthumberlandEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Monks House, Northumberland family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Monks House, Northumberland|
|Poor Law Union||Belford PLU|
|Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Northumberland Record Office|
MONKHOUSE, an extra-parochial place, in the union of Berwick-upon-Tweed, in Islandshire, N. division of Northumberland.
Monks House is an extra parochial place and it is necessary to search neighbouring parish records in Bamburgh. The extra parochial place transferred in 1844 North Durham references in the Durham Bishop’s Transcripts collection 1700-1900
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 241358.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Northumberland Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- This page was last modified on 28 May 2014, at 17:10.
- This page has been accessed 597 times.
Share Your Opinion!
Review redesigns of wiki pages and give your feedbackImprove the Wiki