Montserrat GenealogyEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United Kingdom Gotoarrow.png Caribbean Gotoarrow.png Montserrat

Guide to Montserrat ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.



Little Bay, Montserrat.jpg

Getting started

Overseas territory of the United Kingdom. Island in the Leeward Islands of the West Indies. On the western edge of the Caribbean Sea, helping to separate it from the North Atlantic Ocean. See the CIA World Factbook about Montserrat.


England and Ireland 1632, France 1666, England 1671.[1]

Montserrat has three parishes:

Montserrat also has an extinct parish:

Research Tools

The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) includes scanned maps, histories, and records of Montserrat, including the 6-volume Caribbeana.

Help Wanted

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:

To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:


  1. Christina K. Schaefer, Genealogcial Encyclopedia of the Colonial Americas: a Complete Digest of the Records of All the Countries of the Western Hemisphere (Baltimore, Md.: Genealogical Publishing, 1998), 127. WorldCat 39622039; FHL Ref Book 929.11812 D26s.


Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.

Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 1 October 2015, at 18:34.
  • This page has been accessed 6,761 times.