Moravian Church in the United StatesEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Church Records
Moravian Church Records
Contents |
History in the United States
Disciples of Moravian Records
Types of Church Records
Moravian Church. Records of the Moravian Mission Among the Indians of North America. New Haven, Connecticut: Research Publications, 1969. (On 40 FHL films beginning with 1017681.)FHLFilm 1017681 Text in English and German, includes many language dictionaries and indexes for various tribes in New York, Connecticut, Pennsylvania, Ohio, Michigan, Indiana, Kansas, Georgia, Oklahoma, and Ontario. May include diaries, autobiographical memoirs, year-end summaries, lists of members with biographical details, or parish registers.
Guide to the Records of the Moravian Mission Among the Indians of North America: From the Archives of the Moravian Church, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.
New Haven Connecticut: Research Publications, 1970. (FHL book 970.1 M797g.) Includes writer, type of material, dates, and languages. Schwarze, Edmund. FHL Book 970.1 M797g
History of the Moravian Missions among Southern Indian Tribes of the United States. Salt Lake City, Utah: Genealogical Society of Utah, 1993. (FHL fiche number 6104001.)FHL Fiche 6104001
Where they are Located
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 28 December 2011, at 13:02.
- This page has been accessed 530 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More