Morgan County, ColoradoEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Colorado
Morgan County
Guide to Morgan County Colorado genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Morgan County, Colorado | |
| Map | |
![]() Location in the state of Colorado | |
![]() Location of Colorado in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 19, 1889 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Fort Morgan |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Morgan County Courthouse PO Box 596 Fort Morgan, CO 80701-2307 Phone: 970.867.5616 Morgan County Website |
Contents |
County Courthouse
County Clerk has marriage and land from 1889;
County Health Department has birth and death records from 1910
Clerk District Court has divorce and probate records from 1889;
County Court has court records from 1889[1]
History
Parent County
1889--Morgan County was created 19 February 1889 from Weld County. County seat: Fort Morgan [2]
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Places / Localities
Populated Places
Neighboring Counties
Resources
Cemeteries
Census
For tips on accessing Morgan County, Colorado census records online, see: Colorado Census.
Church
Court
Morgan County Mothers' Compensation Records for 1935. An Index compiled from the offical record of the applications granted by the Morgan County Commissioners during these years. Record may show the following:
- Name of Applicant
- Date and Amount of Compensation payment
- Any adjustments to the pension
- Person's age
- Town nearest to where they lived
- Other Actions done by the County
Morgan County Old Age Pension Records 1933-1936. An Index compiled from the offical record of the applications granted by the Morgan County Commissioners during these years. Record may show the following:
- Name of Applicant
- Date and Amount of pension payment
- Any adjustments to the pension
- Person's age
- Town nearest to where they lived
- Other Actions done by the County
Land
Local Histories
Maps
- Family Maps of Morgan County, Colorado (land patent maps) at HistoryGeo.com ($). Free surname search.
Military
Newspapers
Probate
Taxation
Vital Records
Societies and Libraries
East Morgan County Library District/Brush
500 Clayton Street
Brush, CO 80723
Telephone 970-842-4596
Website http://emcld.polarislibrary.com/Search/default.aspx?ctx=3.1033.0.0.2
Family History Centers
Web Sites
References
- ↑ Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America, 10th ed. (Draper, Utah: Everton Pub., 2002), Morgan County, Colorado. Page 100 At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 973 D27e 2002.
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
| This Colorado-related article is a stub. You can help by expanding it. While this page is under construction, may we suggest Cyndi's List. |
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 19 April 2013, at 21:06.
- This page has been accessed 1,393 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

