Musselshell County, MontanaEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Montana
Musselshell County
Guide to Musselshell County Montana genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Musselshell County, Montana | |
| Map | |
![]() Location of Montana in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 11, 1911 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Roundup |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Musselshell County Courthouse 506 Main Street Roundup, Montana 59072-2498 Phone: 406-323-1104 Musselshell County Website |
Historical Facts
| Beginning dates for major county records | |||||
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| * For earlier dates, try... Church | Obituaries | Cemeteries | |||||
- Parent County: created 11 February 1911 from Fergus and Yellowstone
- County seat: Roundup [1]
- Neighboring Counties: Fergus | Golden Valley | Petroleum | Rosebud | Yellowstone
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Resources
Biography
Cemeteries
Church Records
Court Records
Directories
Emigration and Immigration
Ethnic, Political or Religious Groups
Gazetteers
Genealogy
History
Land and Property
Maps
Migration
Military
Naturalization and Citizenship
Newspapers
- NewspaperArchive.com ($) has a collection of digitized Montana newspapers including Billings newspapers that may include residents of Musselshell County. This database is sometimes free at libraries.
Obituaries
Probate
Repositories
Courthouse
County Clerk Recorder has birth, death and land
records from 1911; Clerk of Court has marriage, divorce, probate, military and court records from 1911[2]
Family History Centers
Libraries
Museums
Societies
Taxation
Vital Records
Birth
Marriage
Death
Websites
- USGenWeb project. May have maps, name indexes, history or other information for this county. Select the state, then the county.
- Family History Library Catalog
Places
| Camp Three | Musselshell |
| Klein | Roundup |
| Melstone |
References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists : United States of America, 10th ed., (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002), p. 417.
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 23 May 2013, at 17:15.
- This page has been accessed 1,594 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More
