Namibia GenealogyEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Namibia ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
Namibia is located in South West Africa. It is bound by Angola to the north, Zambia to the northeast, Botswana to the east, South Africa to the south and the Atlantic Ocean to the west.
Getting started with Namibia research
(Your text or images here)
Kriegsgraber in Namibia (war graves)
Herero - War 1904
Our tribute to one man’s final passion, capturing images and indexing, benefits generations, with records of young military leaders, saved from the sands of time.
The photos following describe in actual depiction selfless efforts restoring respect to those unable to repay the deed in kind.
Access to images of GPS'd cemeteries and headstones from Herero War require permission. Please email email@example.com for password and directions.
- Looking 4 Kin Genealogy & Family History Network - Namibia
- Namibia Links
- Namibia Genealogy Forum
- Libdex Namibia University
- Mailing List
Did you know?
(Your text or images here, or use the table below:)
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
- This page was last modified on 2 February 2015, at 18:39.
- This page has been accessed 4,965 times.
Future Changes to the Wiki
Changes are coming to the FamilySearch Research Wiki in the near future. Find out more on the Wiki Community News page.Community News