Natchitoches Genealogical and Historical AssociationEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Louisiana Societies to Natchitoches Genealogical and Historical Association

Societies

The Natchitoches Genealogical & Historical Association was founded some 30 years ago. The main goal of the organization is the support of genealogical research in Natchitoches Parish, Louisiana and the surrounding parishes. Natchitoches, the oldest town in the Lousiana Purchase, was founded in 1714.

The library is located on the second floor of the Old Natchitoches Parish Courthouse at the corner of Second and Church Streets. The records of the library include French records dating back to 1776, marriages, conveyances, mortgages and family records. Also available are history and family books about Natchitoches, surrounding parishes and states as well as micro-film and census records of Natchitoches and most Louisiana parishes. If you are looking for history regarding local events and/or data about Natchitoches and vicinity, we have micro-film of THE NATCHITOCHES TIMES from 1903 to present. Natchitoches Genealogical and Historical Association

Library

Information about the Library is found at Natchitoches



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 26 December 2013, at 16:57.
  • This page has been accessed 776 times.