Nes, Akershus, NorwayEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Norway > Akershus County > Nes

Contents

Church Records

Ingeborgrud kirke.jpeg
Microfilm at the Family History Library for Nes prestegjeld (clerical district).  The parish registers exist from 1689-1926.  Contains parish registers from the parishes Nes, Udenes and Fenstad.

Digititized parish registers online at Digitalarkivet [Digital Archives].

Nes:  1600-1969

Nes/Fenstad:  1859-1918, 1935-1969

Nes/Ingeborgrud:  1907-1922

Nes/Nes:  1859-1972

Nes/Nes og Fenstad:  1920-1941

Nes/Udenes:  1859-1942

Nes/Årnes:  1901-1943

Census Records

  • 1664-1666: Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 census for the parishes of Nes, Udenes and Fenstad in Nes prestegjeld (clerical distirct) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It lists the names of the farms, farmowners (including widows), sons of farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and sons of cottagers and the age of each person. The clerical authorities took a census during this same time period. Both censuses should be used as they supplement each other. The clerical census is more complete.
  • 1664-1666: Sogneprestenes manntall 1664-1666.  The 1664-1666 census for the parishes of Nes, Udenes and Fenstad in Nes prestgjeld (clerical distirct) is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census was taken by the local parish priests. It lists the name of the farms, names of farm owners (including widows), the sons of the farm owners, male farm hands, cottagers and their sons, and the ages of each person. There was another census taken by the civil authorities at this same time. Both censuses should be searched as they supplement each other. This clerical census is more complete.
  • 1801: Folketellingden 1 Feb 1801, Norge.  The 1801 census for Nes prestegjeld (clerical district) includes the parishes of Nes, Udenes and Fenstad and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. The 1801 census (b. 8) for Nes clerical district includes Nes, Udenes, and Fenstad parishes. It lists the farm name, person's name, position in the household, age, marital status, and occupation.  A typewritten edition with indexes is available on microfiche. It is called "Mikrokortutgåva av 1801-teljina".  Also available online at Digital Archives (Digitalarkivet) of Norway.
  • 1865: Folketælling 31 December 1865.  The 1865 census for Nes prestegjeld (clerical district) includes the parishes of Nes, Udenes and Fenstad and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.  This census contains the persons name, residence, status in the family, occupation, sex, martial status, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information. Each book usually contains one clerical district (prestegjeld). In some books there are two clerical districts recorded. The parishes and school districts in each clerical district are listed at the beginning of each book.  Also available online at the Digital Archives (Digitalarkivet) as well as The Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø in Norway.
  • 1875: Folketælling for kongeriget Norge den 31te December 1875.  The 1875 census for Nes prestegjeld (clerical distirct) includes the parishes of Nes, Udenes and Fenstad and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.   This 1875 census contains the persons name, residence, position in the family, occupation, sex, marital status, year of birth, place of birth, religion if not a member of the state church, and other miscellaneous information.
  • 1900: Folketælling for Norge, 3 Dec 1900.  The 1900 census for Nes prestegjeld (clerical district) includes the parishes of Nes, Udenes and Fenstad available on microfilm at the Family History Library. This census contains the persons name, sex, resident or temporary resident, temporarily absent and where person is, position in the family, marital status, occupation, year of birth, place of birth, citizenship, religion, and other miscellaneous information.  Also available onlie at the Digital Archives (Digitalarkivet) as well as at The Norwegian Historical Data Centre at the University of Tromsø in Norway.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

The farms in Nes clerical district are included in the farm book titled, Nes på Romerike. This is a genealogy and history of the people and the farms they lived on in Nes on Romerike in Akershus county. V. 1-5 contain the genealogies and farm histories while v. 6 & 7 contain a general history of the area from the earliest times to 1940.

Farm Names

62 Aamot, 72 Aamot, 168 Aarnes, 128 Aas, 146 Aaserud, 171 Aaserud, 94 Aavol vestre, 96 Arnestad, 158 Auli nordre, 47 Aurstad, 129 Baarhaug store, 141 Bjertnes, 70 Bjørk med Ellingstad, 98 Bjørke, 133 Bollerud, 52 Borgerstuen, 145 Branderud, 92 Brustad, 160 Brutangen, 79 Bøler, 138 Daskerud, 169 Drognes, 126 Dystland vestre, 105 Eggum, 142 Eie, 123 Ersrudsæter, 93 Esval, 119 Faldet, 65 Fenstad lille, 53 Finstad mellem, 170 Fjuk, 131 Flaen, 46 Flakstad, 153 Folberg, 151 Folmo nordre, 104 Fosserud søndr,e 165 Fossum, 137 Frogner, 97 Fuglerud, 144 Fundi, 81 Fyri,115 Fyri  95 Girud  49 Greni nordre  111 Greni vestre  130 Grønlien  73 Gulli  84 Gurud Eng  120 Gusterudsæter  71 Haug  126 Haugen  139 Heberg lille  147 Henni  58 Henu nedre  106 Hjellum, 90 Hovin,  101 Hundsbit, 134 Hundstad, 162 Hundstad, 148 Husmo nordre, 61 Hønsedalen, 100 Ilang, 119 Ilangsæter, 124 Ingeborgrud, 150 Ingjerd, 106 Jørgenstuen, 56 Kamphus, 99 Katterud, 47 Kjensdalen, 166 Kjus, 60 Kjølstad, 68 Knebrøt, 82 Leir, 102 Leirengen, 163 Lundberg, 150 Løken, 97 Meklenborg ,118 Murukoll, 105 Mykjedal, 127 Mysterud, 169 Møllerstuen, 83 Nes Præstegaard, 45 Nordby, 136 Oppaaker, 114 Opsal, 140 Raaholt, 91 Rakkestad, 89 Rommen, 111 Rotheim, 48 Rud, 154 Rud, 167 Runni, 159 Runni Skov, 110 Rustad, 113 Rønnaal, 74 Røtnes nedre, 143 Sandaaker, 121 Sjøli, 103 Skaalerud, 131 Skaarer store, 132 Skarning, 135 Skogerengen, 164 Skreksrud, 59 Skulsrud, 155 Skøien nedre, 109 Sundby lille, 142 Sæterstøen, 55 Tesen, 127 Togstad, 80 Tveithaug, 54 Tørkop, 84 Ullershov nordre, 51 Ulverud, 101 Unes, 117 Usjø Sæterskov, 67 Vaagstad mellem, 78 Vansum, 157 Vennevaal, 161 Vestgaarden, 86 Vormnes nordre, 57 Vormsund, 88 Vormsund med Taterud, 107 Vøien, 146 Yn, 169 Øktna, 160 Østgaarden.


Nes på Romerike vol. 1 (Fenstad Sogn)


Andersstua, Arnestua, Arstun, Arverud, Bakken, Bakkevoll,  Bekken, Bentstua, Berg, Berger,  Berget, Bergli,  Bergsenga,  Birkelund, Bjørkomp, Bjørnhagen, Bjørnli, Bjørnstad, Blekstad, Breen, Breenga, Breenstua, Breivoll, Brekken,  Brutangen, Bråten, Bråeng, Brårud,  Brårudtangen, Bråten, Bygningen, Børgen, Børgersrud, Dalseng, Danielstua, Delbekk,  Delen, Djupdalen, Einerud, Ekeberg, Elverhøy, Elvtangen, Enga, Farset, Farsettangen, Fenstad,  Festningen, Finnskot, Finskottenga, Finnskottangen, Fjell, Fjellberg, Fjellhaug, Flaen, Follås,  Fosserud, Fosserudhagen,  Framnes, Furulund, Granberg, Granheim, Granmo, Granås,  Grinda, Grinder, Grindertangen, Grinkelsrud, Grinkelsrudbråten, Grønneng, Gulbrandsrud,  Gundersrud, Gørrbekk, Hageberg, Hagen, Hansbråten, Haslerud, Haugen, Hellbø, Hellerud, Helstad, Hogset, Hogsetstua, Holen, Holter, Holterbråten, Holterdalen, Holterhagen, Holtersetra, Holtet, Horgen, Hovin, Hovinbråten, Hovland, Huken, Hunstad, Huser, Huserenga, Husertangen, Høyby, Høybråten, Høygården, Ile, Ingjær, Inngjerdinga,  Jerpstad, Jonsrud, Jordet, Kalselykkja, Kalvehaugen, Kjøssveen, Knauserud,  Krokhagen, Kverna, Kvernberget,  Kvernhaugen, Kårstad, Li, Linset, Lisabetstua, Lundset, Lundstad, Lyngås, Lyrstad, Lysåker,  Lågsjøen, Låvegg, Melby, Mobekk, Moen, Molykkja, Monsrud, Myrhaug, Myrud,  Myrvang, Målstad,  Narverud, Negarn,Nerbråten, Nersetra, Nordbekk, Nordby, Nordeinerud, Nordenga, Nordgarn, Nordli,  Nordstun,  Nordtangen,  Nordvang, Norum, Nybråten,  Nygård, Nyjordet, Nygård, Nyland, Nyvoll,  Otterstua, Perslykkja, Ramset, Rognehaugen, Rolstad, Rud, Rustad,  Rømudalen, Sagen, Sanderud, Sandvoll, Sandåker, Skogstad, Skomakerstua, Skredderstua, Skovdal, Skøyen, Slottebråten, Slutten, Smedsrud,  Smedstad, Smedstua Stein,  Smedtangen,  Solberg, Solbergtrøen,  Solhøy,  Staksvoll,  Staksvollstua, Steffenrud, Steinerud, Strøm, Strømsborg, Strømsmoen, Snensrud,  Solberg, Solli, Svanhaug, Svenskerud, Svinndal, Svindalstua, Syltenga,  Syversrud, Søbakken, Søgarn, Sømannerud,  Søtli, Sørly, Søstun, Tangen, Tanum, Tollund,  Tranum, Unnulstadd, Vestby, Vestheim, Øgarden, Østby,  Østereng,  Østhagen, Østli, Østmo, Østvang, Øverby, Øverenga,  Øverhaug,  Øvernygård, Valstad, Vebårs, Veset, Vestli, Vibo,  Vika, Vonheim, Våler, Vålerbråten, Vålerstua,  Vålersvingen, Århus, Århus Vannfall, Åsen, Åserud, Åslund.


Nes på Romerike Vol 2.  (Nes sogn)


Arstun, Askim, Aurberg, Aurholen, Aurstad, Austmo, Bekkedal, Bekkelaget,bergan,  Berget, Bjerkerød, Bjørk og Ellingstad, Bjørkerud, Bjørkmoen, Bjørneby, Brua, Bryn, Bråte,  Bråten, Bøler, Delerud, Disen, Djupdalen, Dyrendal, Døli, Ekra, Ellingsrud,  Evenga, Enga, Evjebakken, Fagerli, Fallet, Fenstad, Finnstad, Finnstadtangen, Fjellet, Fjellby ,Flaen, Flakstad, Flårud, Franshus, Frode, Frydenberg, Frydenlund, Frøystad, Fuglestad, Furulund, Furuli, Furuly, Furuset,  Furuvoll,  Fyri, Fyrihagen, Gladheim, Granholt, Granli, Granmo, Greni, Grenimoen, Groheim, Gropa,  Gulli, Gurud, Hagastua, Hagen,  Hallvardstua, Harby, Haug, Haugen,  Haugerud, Haugstua, Haugtangen, Hellestua, Hellum, Henu, Holen, Hovin, Hovnes, Huken,  Hønsedalen, Inngjerdinga, Ingjær, Jarnes, Jegerfjellet, Jonsrud,  Jordbekken, Kammakerstua,  Kamphus, Kjendalen, Kjensli, Kjølstad, Klokkerhaugen, Kopperslagerstua, Knebrøt, Knebrøthagen, Korsvoll, Kristenstua, Kroken, Krybelsborg,  Krybelstua,  Kvisler, Kværner,Kårud,  Langslet, Larshus, Larsstudelen, Larsstulykkja, Leir, Leirhaugen, Lund, Lyng, Lyngnes, Lyngstad,  Martinstua, Melgård, Midtbø, Melvoll, Moen, Mogård, Mortenstua, Myr, Myrheim, Myrer, Myrstad, Myrstua, Myrvang, Nabben, Negarn, Nerdalen, Nes, Mo,  Prestegard (Nes og Disen), Neslerud, Nordby, Nordbyhagen, Nordbyhaugen, Nordheim, Nordmo, Nyborg, Nygård, Nyhus, Nyjordet, Odgård, Oljedalen, Opgård, Orli, Pederstua,  Perstua, Prestilang, Prestilanghaugen,  Pukerud, Puttholtet, Ramstad, Ro, Rommen, Rommenhagen, , Rommenhaugen,  Romsås, Rud, Rumpetangen, Runddalen, Rydding,  Rød, Rødnes, Rødvangen, Røtnes, Sand, Sanderud, Sandvoll, Simenstua, Sirirud, Skansen,Skogly,  Skogset,  Skomakerstua,  Skredderstua, Skreppenga, Skulsrud, Sletten, Slåttbråten, Smedmoen, Snekkermoen, Snekkerstua, Snippen, Solem, Solhaug, Solheim, Sommerro, Spinnertangen, Stein, Steinsmo, Steinsli, Sundstua, Sundtangen, Surtebakken, Søgarn sørli, Greni, Sørli, Søstun Greni, Tangen, Taterud, Teitet, Tesen, Tesenbråten, Tokerud, Tommesstua, Tomta, Tomter, Tronstua, Tveithaug, Tyskerud, Tømte, Tørkopp, Ullershov,  Ullmo, Ulrikstua, Ulverud, Urmakerstua,  Vaksland, Vangen, Vangsmo,  Vansum, Veiland, Verket, Vestby, Vesteng, Vestheim, Vestmo,Vingersdalen, Vormnes, Vormsund, Vågstad,  Vågstadbråten, Vårli, Østli, Øymo, Åmot, Åsly, 



Nes på Romerike Vol. 3 (Nes sogn)


Aabø, Aaland, Aalholm, Aamodt, Aanerud, Aarborg, Aarhus, Aarnæs, Aas, Aasbrenna, Aasen, Aaserud, Aashaug, Aasheim, Aasli, Aaslund, Aasnes, Aasum, Aasvangen, Agnor, Ahlquist, Aker, Akershus, Akre, Alfheim, Almåsen, Altenborg, Altona, Alvdal, Amerika, Amundsrud, Amundstua, Anker, Arctander, Areklett, Arnestad, Arnestadbråten, Arnestadgrinda, Arnestadsetra, Arnestadsvingen, Arvika, Asak, Asdahl, Asker, Aspli, Aspelund, Aspvold, Aspevoll, Auli, Aulienga, Aulihaugen, Aurhaugen, Aurholen, Aurland, Aurskog, Aurstad, Ausen, Aurstadbakken, Australia, Baarli, Baarstad, Badstun, Bagger, Bakke, Bakkebråten, Bakkebu, Bakken, Bakketun, Bakkeveien, Bakkevold, Bakli, Balderbrå, Banner, Barbakken, Barch, Barclay, Barhaughøgda, Barkum, Barstad, Bastjordet, Bay, Begnadalen, Bekkedal, Bekkeland, Bekkeli, Bekkely, Bekken, Bekkeng, Bekkenga, Bekketun, Bekkelund, Bekkevold, Bekkevoll, Bekkholt, Bekman, Bemleteigen, Bentstua, Bentstuen, Beretta, Berg, Berge, Bergen, Berger, Berget, Bergh, Bergheim, Bergli, Berglund, Bergly, Bergset, Bergstad, Bergsvangen, Bergsødegarden, Bergtun, Bergvad, Betel, Binderup, Birkeland, Birkelund, Biri, Bisseberg, Bjelke, Bjerk, Bjerke, Bjerkeli, Bjerkely, Bjerkemoen, Bjerkemyr, Bjerkerud, Bjerkevoll, Bjerknes, Bjertnes,  Bjertnesenga, Bjertneshagen, Bjørgum, Bjørk, Bjørke,Bjørkejordet, Bjørkelia, Bjørkelund, Bjørkely, Bjørkemoen, Bjørkeli, Bjørkemyra, Bjørkerud, Bjørkehaug, Bjørkehaugen, Bjørkemoen, Bjørknesm Bjørkomp, Bjørkset, Bjørktun, Bjørndalen, Bjørnebo, Bjørnerud, Bjørnhaugen, Bjørnsli, Bjørnlihaigen, Bjørnerud, Bjørnstad, Blaadammen, Blaker, Blakstad, Blegstaden, Blekkjemyra, Blekstad, Blekstadhaugen, Blich, Blikkvær, Blindern, Bodal, Bodding, Bogsrud, Bollerud, Bollerudbråten,  Bollerudholen, Bolstad, Bomo, Bommo, Bondy, Borgen, Borgersrud, Borgerstuen, Borgli, Borgly, Borgstad, Bostad, Bostadløkken, Botolfshaugen, Botten, Braaten Hunstad, Braaten, Braathen, Brager, Bragnes, Branderud, Brandstorp, Brandt, Brandvaal, Brandvold, Brannerud, Bratli, Brattbakk, Brattknipe, Brattli, Bratvold, Braauter, Brauterfallet, Brauterseter, Brede, Bredstua, Breen, Breiby, Brekke, Brenden, Brenna, Brennhaugen, Bretterud, Brobakk, Brobekken, Brobækken, Brobøl, Brochdorph, Brochenhus, Brodal, Brodin, Brokjern, Brokjern, Brotangen, Brovoll, Bruholen, Brunborg, Brustad, Brubekken, Bruket, Brustadtjærna, Brustadvika, Brutangen, Bryn, Bræla, Brødbøl, Brøter, Bråeng, Brårud, Brårudtangen, Bråtan, Bråten, Bråteseter, Bukkeholen, Bull, Bunes, Burås, Buskerud, Busterud, Bygdøy, Bynche, Byrud, Bærum, Bøe, Bøhler, Bøhn, Bøler, Børgen, Børgerstua, Båhuslän, Bårhaug, Bårhaughøgda, Bårhaugsagen, bårlid, Bårlidalen, Bårstad, Båtshaug, Canada, Chink, Cold, Dagali, Dagfinrud, Dahl, Dale, Dalen, Dalfarmen, Dalheim, Dalsenga, Dalsrud, Damberg, Dammen, Damlien, Dangaard, Danielsetra, Danielstua, Danmark, Daskerud, Daskerudstua, Debes, Drelbech, Delbekk, Deldalen, Delen, Delerud, Delphin, Disen, Disenå, Disserud, Djupdalen, Dokken, Doknes, Dompa, Dorstad, Drammen, Drognes, Dybdalen, Dybli, Dystdammen, Dyste, Dysterud, Dysterudbrua, Dysterdmoen, ,Dystland, Dystlandbrenna, Dystlandhagen, Dystlanghaugen, Dystlandslutten, Dystlia, Dystlien, Dystteigen, Dysttjern, Dystvoll, Dæli, Døhli, Dønnum, Dørnichen, Eda, Edonsen, Eek, Eggum, Eidskog, Eidsvoll, Eie, Eiebakken, Eiehagen, Eikeberg, Eiker, Eiklid, Einarsrud, Einerud, Eivindvik, Ekman, Ekornhol, Ekornholmbekken,  Ekkornrud, Ekra, Ellevold, Ellingsrud, Ellingstad, Elstad, Elstrand, Elstad, Elton, Elvegløtt, Elveli, Elvenga, Elverhøy, Elverud, Elverum, Elvestad, Elvesøther, Elvheim, Elvstangen, Enbom, Eng, Enga, Engdahl, Engebråten, Engerdal, Engeflaen, Engelstad, Engen, Enger, Engevoll, Engelund, Engtun, Erikstad, Erikstua, Erlandstua, Ersrud, Ersrudbakken, Ersrudseter, Srsrudsetra, Esberg, Esval, Esvalbråten, Evenstua, Fagereng, Fagerheim, Fagerli, Fagernes, Fagerstrand, Fagertun, Fagervold, Falck, Falk, Fallet, Falåsstykket, Falstad, Farset, Farup, Geiring, Feldtmann, Fenstad, Fenstadtangen, Fet, Finholt, Finkenhagen, Finnskot, Finnstad, Finnstadenge, Finnstadhagen, Finnstadjordet, Finnstadtangen, Finnstadejet, Finskrud, Finstad, Finsrud, Fiskum, Fjeld, Fjeldseth, Fjelstad, Fjell, Fjellberg, Fjellbo, Fjellbu, Fjellby, Fjellet, Fjellheim, Fjellklang, Fjelli, Fjellset, Sjellstad, Sjelstad, Fjelltun, Fjellvang, Fjuk, Flabu, Fladberg, Fladebu, Flaen, flahagen, Flakstad, Flakstadberget, Flakstadvangen, Flataker, Flatby, Flater, Flatner, Fleskebakken, Flikkerhaugen, Floberg, Flodd, Florø, fløien, fløyta, Flårud, Folberg.Folbergsetra, Follestad, Follnes, Folmo, Foltmar, Folvel, fongaard, Formo, Forsberg, Foss, Fosse, Fosseie, Fosseli, Fossen, Fosserud, Fosserudbråten, Fosserudhagen, Fosserudkvernhaugen, fosserudstua, Fossheim, Fossli, Fosstrand, Fossum, Fraas, Franer, Fredbok, Fredheim, Fredholt, Fredlund, Fredly, Fremming, Frigaard, Friid, Friling, Frilset, Friman, Fritsvoll, Fritzner, Frogner, Frognerbråten, Frognerhagen, Frognerhaugen, Fromyr, Frostad, Fredvang, Frydenberg, Frydenlund, Frøyhov, Fuglerud, Fuglestad, Fuglu, Funden, Furuset, Fyhri, Fåberg, Faarman, Gaarman, Gamborg, Ganderud, Gangnes, Garbo, Gata, Gateli, Gata, Gausdal, Gaustad, Gelhorn, Gierlach, Girud, Gjeldsnes, Gjerdrum, Gjerstad,, Gjestvang, Gjeterstua, Gjetum, Gjølnes, Glitre, glomli, glommenstrand, Glomsås, Godheim, Gohn, Gomnæs, Graabøl, Gran, Granberg, Granbo, Granbom, Graner, Graneng, Granheim, Granholt, Granli, Granlund, Granvold, Granås, Grasbergteigen, Graven, Grenaker, Grenheim, Greni, Grenibråten, Grenijordet, Grenisetra, Greniteiet, Grenivangen, Griffendeldt, Grinaker, Grinda, Grinvoll, Grorud, Grua, Grue, Gruebekken, Grueberget, Grunset, Grøndahl, Grønli, Grønlund, Grønndalen, Grøneng, Grønlia, Grøstad, Gråva, Gudbrandsdalen, Gudem, Gulbækken, Gulstad, Gullli, Gulliksrud, Gullmo, Gullset, Gulsvik, Gunnarskog, Gurud, Gusterud, Gusterudsetra,Gusterudvangen, Gustum, Haaland, Haave, Habberstad, Habberstadvollen, Hadeland, Hafslund, Hagabakken, Hagahaugen,Aahagali, Hagastua, Hage, Hagehaugen, Hagena, Halvo, Halden, Hallingdal, Halvteigen, Hammer, Hammerstad, Hammond, Hansbråten, Hanvold, Harboe, Harestua, Hasleenga, Hassing, Hattemyre, Haugbråten, Hauge, Haugen, Hauger, Haugerud, Haugland, Haugli, Haugset, Haugtun, Haugård, Haukerud, Haurids, Havnung, Heberg, Hebergjordet, Heimdal, Heimli, Heitmann, Helgebostad, Helstad, Henni, Henu, Herberg, Herdahl, Hestebråten, Hjellem Hjardal, Hjellem, Hjellum, Hjellum Hjera, Hjerperud, Hjertum, Hobbel, Hoel, Hofseth, Hofsrud, Hogsrud, Hogset, Holberg, Hol, Hole, Holen, Holm, Holmboe, Holmen, Holmestrand, Holstad, Holstein, Holt, Holtemyra, Holter, Holterbråten, Horgen, Horn, Hornes, Hovin, Hovinbråten, Hovinhaugen, Hovintangen, HOvland, Huden, Hugdal, Huken, Hunder, Hundstad, Hurdal, Husåsen, Hvam, Hvithammer, Hylterud, Høgda, Høgmoe, Høgset, Høgåsæter, Høibraaten, Høland, Høyby, Håve, Ihland, Ihle, Ihler, Ilang, Ilangbakken, Ilangseter, Ile, Ilebakken Iler, Ilgo, Ilseng, Indgjerd, Indgjerdslen, Ingeborgsrud, Inngjær, Ise, Ishaug, Iversrud, Jahr, Jakobstua, Jansberg, Jansrud, Jellum, Jesperstad, Jevnaker, Jonserud, Jordet, Jordfelldal, Jordtaket, Juvet, Jødal, Jødalsvangen, Jørnstua, Kaas, Kaastad, Kaaten, Kaffeberget, Kallmyra, Karlsløkka, Katterudenga, Katterudstua, Keiserud, Kina, Kingsted, Kirkeby, Kjensdalen, Kjensholen, Kjensli, Kjensmo, Kjensteigen, Kjersnsli, Kjos, Kjus, Kjkusbråten, Kjølstad, Kjøssveen, Kogstad, KOngsby, Kongsrud, Konterud, Koren, Korsmo, Krefting, Kramer, Krattebøl, Kremmerstua, Kristenstua, KKrogsrud, Kroksrud, Krummeldige, Kråkereng,  Krogsrudvangen, Kvamseng, Kvernberget, Kvernhaugen, Kvernli, Kvila, Kværner, Langrekken, Lauten, Leer, Leganger, Leirsetra, Leiringa, Leirshagen, Leirsund, Lerdahl, Lerheim Li, Lia, Lieberg, Lien, Lier, Lieungh, Lihagen, Liland, Lilleaasen, Lillebo, Lillleljord, Lilleset, Lillevoll, Lillo, Lindal, Linneberg, Ljødal, Lohrbaur, LOm, Lukerstuen, Lund, Lundberg, Lunde, Lunder, Lundin, Lundstedt, Lykkerstuen, Lyngheim, Lyngmo, Lyngås, Lystad, Løfsgaard, Løkkevoll, Lønberg, Løntjernlia, Løten, Løvli, Løvset, Løvtun, Løvås, Øåvegg, Maartmann, Maarud, Mangen, Mangset, Mannerud, Mariamoen, Marienlyst, Marirud, Martemoen, Martinstua, Matrand, Meklenborg, Meldisen, Melgård, Mellem, Melstrøm,.Midtmannerud, Midtskog, MItseim, Mjøen, Mjørud, Mobækk, Modum, Moe, Moen, Moestua, Molstad, Molund, Moløkka, Monrad, Monsebakken, Monsrud, Moseby, Mossesstølen, Moslett, Murukoll, Muggerud, Munkerud, Munkelien, Murukoll, Murudalen, Mustad, Myggedal, Myhre, Myhri, Mykjedal, Mykjedalsenga, Myra, Myrebråten, Myre, Myren, Myrer, Myrheim, Myrum, Myrvang, Myrvold, Myrum, Myrvang, Myrvold, Mysterud, Må, Malerud, Mårbakke, Mårud, Nabben, Narvestad, Nerberg, Nereng, Nerli, Nes, Nesland, Nestik, Netmangen, Nilsrud, NIlstu, Nimb, Nitteberg, Nonneseter, Nor, Nordal, Nordbekk, Nordberg, Nordby, Nordbæk, Norddisen, Nordeng, Norderud, Nordflaten, Nordhagen, Nordli, Nordlund, Nordquist, Nordreeng, Nordset, Nordstad, Nordtun, Nordvang, Nordvik, Norum, Nubbestua, Nust, Nybakk, Nyborg, Nyenga, Nyerrød, Nygaard, Nygreen, Nygård, Nyhagen, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyjordet, Nyland, Nytomta, Odalen, Odden, Oddnes, Olestua, Olsrud, Olstad, Onsrud, Opaker, Opakerbekken, Opirz, Oppegaardn, Oppen, Oppheim, Oppi, Oppåker, Opsahl, Opsal, Opsaldelbekk, Opsalfeltet, Opsalfoss, Opsalmyra, Opsalseter, Opsalsetra, Opset, Opstad, Opstadbækken, Ostehaugen Oustad, Overud, Paasche, Palm, Paulsrud, Pharo, Plankerud, Polman, Portstu, Presterud, Prestiland, Prip, Pålsbråten, Pålsen, Raaholt, Rakeie, Rakkestad, Ramberget, Rambøl, Ramstad, Ranheim, rasmusmyra, rastad, Rasten, Refset, Refset, Refsdal, Reich, Reine, Riise, Riksvoll, Ring, Ringsby, Ringshaug, Ringstad, Risebru, Riser, Rognlia, Riste, Robøle, Rode, Rodius, Roe, Roepstorff, Rognhaug, Rognlia, Rognstad, Rokkalia, Roland, Roll, Rollstad, Rommen, Rommerud, Romnes, Romås, Rosenberg, Rosten, Rotern, Rotersetra, Rotheim, Rotnes, Rottjernet, Rottjernteigen, Rud, Rud Seterskog, Rudsbråten, Rugroten, Runden Runni, Rustad, Rustadeng, Rydjar, Ryg, Ryenveien, Ryg, Ryr, Rælingen, Ræstad, Rødhammer, Rødskar, Røed, Røli, Rønning, Rønnål, Rønnølbråten, Rønold, Rønås, Røtterud, Røvang, Råde, Råholt, Rånås, Saaby, Sagatun, Sagen, Sagtomta, Sameia, Sandaker, Sandbekk, Sander, Sanderbråten, Sandholt, Sandum, Sandvik, Sandvoll, Sanner, Sannerud, Sanned, Saraby, Saug, Scharning, Scheel, Schiager, Schnell, Schønning, Schøyen, Schested, Selboe, Seljord, Semmingsrud, Serisko, Seterflaen, Setersagen, Seterskog, Setra, Seve, Sibbern, Sibir, Sigernes, Sikem, Sikkelien Sitterud, Sjøberg, Sjøenden, Sjøli, Sjølibråten, Sjøliseter, Skarning, Skarningbråten, Skilbred, Skillebekk, Skillestad, Skipperud, Skjøl, Skogerenga, Skogli, Skoglund Skogro, Skogset, Skogstad, Skogtun, Skogvang, Skomakermyra, Skomakerstua, Skovereng, Skovly, Skredderstua, Skredsrud, Skortterud, Skruta, Skuggedal Skulsrud, Skulstadmoen, Skuterud, Skytterseter, Skøyen, Skålerud, Skårer, Skåreng, Skårenghagen, Skåreverket, Slaamot, Slattum, Sletner, sletta, Sletthagen, Slettholen, Slettmo, Slettum, Slettvoll, Slolia, Slotfeldt, Slutten,Slåmot, Solbakken, Oleng, Solgløtt, Solheim, Spigseth, Spigsetteppen, Stagrum, Stake, Stakerud, Stang, Stange, Stanger, Staubo, Staxrud, Steen, Steinbrudalen, Steinerud, Steinerudstua, Steinseter, Steinsrud, Sten, Stenberg, Stepperud, Stokstad, Stomperud, Stormoen, Storrmyra, Strand, Strandhaud, Strandheim, Strandli, Strandløkken, Stua, Stub,  Stubbenga, Stubberud, Stubberudbråten,  Styggmannsberget, Styri, Sukkestad, Sundbergtangen, Sundby, Sundbybråten, Sundbyeng, Sundbyhagen, Sundet, Sundstedet, Surtebakken Sutterud, Svartberg, Svarthaugen, Svartholt, Sveen, Sveigård, Svelle, Svenbyhagen, Svennebye, Svenskestua, Svingen, Svinndal, Sydholen, Sydtangen, Sydvang, Syvbersletta, Sætersagen, Sæther, Søgnes, Sønjuli, sSnsteby, Sønsterud, Sørbråten, Sørenshaugen, Sørli, Sørum, Såstad, Tajet, Tangebråten, Tangen, Tansem, Taterud, Tegner, Teiebu, Teiet, Teigen, Teigvang, Tellevik, Telum, Tenold, Terrassen, Tesen, Tesebråten, Tesenfallet, Tinnbrua, Thorshaug, Togstad, Togstadbekken, togstadenga, Togstadhagen, Togstadholen, Togstadvelta, Tollholen, Tollund,Tommestua, Tomter, Toner, Toreid, Torpa, torshaug, Torstua, Toten, Trandum, Trane, trangsrud, Tranum, Trembly, Trinborg, Trinborgholen, Trodammen, Trollstua, Trompetstua, Tronbøl, Trosvik, Trysil, tufta, tune, Tunset, Tunås, Tussebo Tvedthaug, Tveiten Tveihaug, Tvenge, Tveter, tyrihaugen Tyskerud,  Tærud, Tømte, Tømterud, Tonsaker, Tønsberg, Tørrisdal, Tøyen, Udnes, Udnessvingen, Uhlving, Ukeseth, Ullensaker, Ullereng, Ullerlien, Ullern, Ullerbråten, Ullernengen, Ullerflaen, Ullershov, Ullershovfallet, ULven, ULverud, Undrumsdal, Unes, Unessstua, Ungersnæss, Unnulstad, Urdal, Urmakerbråten, Ursberget, Usjøbråten, Usjøen, Usjøstua, Ustvedt, Utsjå, Uvesund, Val, Valstad, Valstadbråten, Vandevjen, Vandsemb, Vang, Vangen, Vangli, Vangerud, Vangli, Vanglund, Vansum, Sardelien, Vasterås, Vaterland, Vattum Veabråten, Veberg, Vegli, Veiby, Veidal, Veiland Veibang, Velta, Vennevål, Venstad, Verkensbråten, Verket, Verkstaden, Vesleenge, Vesleåsen, Vestaberg, Vestby, Vestheim,. Vesthus, Viken, Vikstrøm, Vilberg, Binger, Bingersdalen, Vinkelborg, Vold, Volden, Voldsnes, Volkenhaner, Volla, vollebekk, voltorp, vonheim, Vormnes, Vormneshaugen, Vormnestangen, Vormsund, Voxen, Værnsen, Vøyen, Vøyenbrråten, vøyenhagen, vågstad, Vågstadsetra, Våler, Vålfallet, Vårli, Vårum, Waagaard, Walstad, Wamsnes, Wangen, Wangensten, Ween, Wendelboe, Wendt, Wengaard, Wergeland, Werner, Wernes, Westby, Westgaard, Westheim, Wethal, Wexels, Wibe, Wulff, Yn, Ynseter, Ynshagen, Ødegård, Øgarn, Økern, Øksedal, Øktner, Ølverg, Ølstad, Ørbeck, Østby, Østenb, Østerud, Østervold, Østgarden Østgardseter, Østhaggen, Østhaug, Østheim, Østli, Østmarka, Øststranda, Øverby, Øversveen, Øvrum, Øye, Øyset, Åber, Åbogbråten, Åborg, Åbråten, Åbø, Ålan, Ålia, Åmot, Åmothagen, Ånerud, Åbogen, rdal, Århus, Århusmoen, Årnes, Årstad, Ås, Åsbakken, Åsberg, Åsbrenna, Åsbråten, Åseng, Åserud, Åset, Åshaug, Åsheim, Åsland, Åsli, Åslund, Åsly, Åsnes, Åsrud, Åsstranda, Åstangen, Åstun, Åsvangen, Åsvoll, Åtopp, Åvol.


Nes på Romerike Vol. 4. (Nes and Udensen)


Andersenga, Arnestad, Auli, Aulibråten, Aulienga, Auliholmen, Auliinngjerdinga, Auliødegarden, Auliåsen, Aurdal,  Aurhagen, Aurstad, Ausmo, Badstua( Vestre, Østre), Bakken, Baronskogen, Bekken,  Bergset, Bergsødegarden,  Berntstua,  Bjørkelia,  Bjørknes, Bjørndalen, Bjørneng,  Branderud, Bratsrud, Brattlia,  Brauta, Brenna,  Brennerhaugen, Brunvoll, Brustadsaga,  Brutangen, Bryn, Bråtan, Bråten,  Bråtesetra,  Bråtner, Buneset, Børsonstua,  Børåsen, Dalen, Delbekk,  Drakonrud, Dragsjøen, Drognes, Eie, ,Eiesetras  Enga,  Engebråten,  Engelsrud, Evang, Evenstua, Falstad,  Faltjernholen, Fjuk,  Fjukmoen,  Fjuktangen, Flaen, Flatby, Flobakken, Folberg,  Folbergeie,  Folbergsetra, Folmo, Fossum, Fossumenga, Funni,  Funnisaga, Funnihagen,  Gangnes,  Gran, Granerud, Granhaug,  Gransbråten, Grenilund,  Grue, Grueberget, Gruehagen, Gruehaugen, Gruesetra, Gruestua, Grujaren,  Grønnerud, Grønhaugen,  Gullhaug nedre, Hagajordet, Hagen, Harløv,  Haugen, Haugland, Haugsetra, Haukelia,  Hegtveit, Hellåsen, Henni,  Hennisand, Hennisund,  Hennivangen, Hesthagen, Hjørnet,  Hoffsrud, Holen, Holmen, Holtet, Husby, Hunstad, Huskemo,  Husmo, Husmoenga, Husmoflaen, Husmohagen, Husmohaugen, Husmosand, Husmotangen,  Høgset, Høgåssetra, Høyby, Håkålia,  Inngjerd,  Inngjerdinga,  Israelstorpet, Jansberg,  Jansrud, Jensrud,  Jernsideeng,  Jonsrud, Jostua, Karidalen, Kjus, Kjusbråten, Kjusmoen, Kleiva,  Kleivberget, Klofta, Knappen, Korsmo,   Kristenstua, Kvernhaugen, Langvasselia (nordre, nedre, Søndre, Øvre), Larshus,  Leirdal, Leirdalen, Lier, Linnerud,   Linnes,  Lund,  Lundberg, Lundbergbråten, Lundbergdalen,Lundbergteiet,  Lundestua, Løkelia,  Løken, Løkenhytta, Løkenporten, Løkenstad, Maristua,  Maristufallet, Mattisrud,  Maurenga, Melby, Mellom, Midtgården,  Misundstad, Mjønenga, Mo, Moby,  Modal, Moen, Moland, Monseenga, Munkelien,  Myra, Myrhaugen,  Myrerud, Myrud,  Myrvika, Møllerhaugen, Møllerstua, Nabben, Nerheim, Nestenby, Neverbekken,  Nilsstua, Nordby, Nordhagen, Nordli, Nordset,  Nybakk, Nybakk Øvre, Nybråten, Nygård, Nyhagen, Nyhus, Oktna, Osthaugen, Overheim,  Petterstua,  Porten, Postløkka,  Putten, Pållia, Pålstua,   Rakeie,  Rallerud, Rambøl,  Ramstad,  Rokkebekken, Roligheta, Rud,  Rudsetra, Runni,  Runnitangen, Runniteiet, Rønningen, Røtnes, Saga,  Sagbakken, Sagen, Sagstua, Sagstuberget, Sandberg, Sandby, Sandholen, Sandåker, Sem, Semmerud, Seteratøa, Seterskogen, Sjurbråten,  Skauen,  Skillinghaud,  Skjønhaug, Skogholt, Skomakerstua, Skotterud, Skredderstua,  Skreksrud,  Skreksrudhagen, Skulemesterstua, Skøyen,  Skøyenbråten,  Skøyenholen,  Skøyensetra, Sletner, Slutten, Smeddalen, Smedsrud, Smedstua, Smedsrudhagen, Snekkerstua, Solbakken, Solberg, Solhaug, Solli,  Solvang, Sotbråten, Snekkerstua,  Steinhaugen,  Storlia,  Stua, Stuehagen, Sundby,  Svartehus, Svarverud, Svelle, Svelta, Sydhagen, Sørli, Sørlibråten,  Takholtlia, Tangen, Tjernslibråten,  Tjernsløkka, Tomta, Torsby,  Torsonstua, Torstua, Trangsrud,  Trangerudbråten,  Trinborg,  Trinborgholen, Udnessetra, Ursberget, Vakta, Vang,  Vennelistua, Vesle Eie, Vennevål,  Vesteng, Veslelia, Vestby, Vestgarden,  Vestergardshagen, Vestmo, Vivang, Yn, Ynsbryn,  Unshøgda, Ynsetra,  Ynsund, Ødegarden,  Ødegardsstua, Østby,  Østeng, Østgarden,  Østhagen,  Østhaug, Østli, Østmo, Østvoll, Øverheim,  Åkerudstua, Årbråten, Årnes, Årnesstua,  Åserud, Åserudhagen, 



Nes på Romerike Vol. 5.


Askerud, Auli, Aulibråten, Aulienga, Aulifallet, Aulihagen, Aulimoen,  Bakerstua, Bakken, Bekken, Berg, Bergbråten,  Bjerkestad, Bjørndalen, Bodding, Boddingfjellet, Boddingjordet, Brandstorp, Brattli, Brauter, Brauterenga, Brauterfallet, Brauterhagen, Brauterhaugen, Brautersetra, Brautertangen, Breimo,  Brenna, Brua,   Brudalen, Bråten, Dalen, Danielsrud, Delerud, Djupdalen,  Dumpa, Dølstua, Ekra,  Elgtrå, Ellingsrud, Elstad, Elvenga, Elvestad, Elverhøy, Elvetangen, Eng, Enga, Engebråten, Enger,  England, Englandshaugen, Fagernes, Fallet, Finnholt, Finnholtenga, Fjell, Fjellberg, Fjellbu, Fjellet, Fjellshagen, Fjellstad, Fjellvang, Fjørås, Flaen, Flakstad, Flasshaugen,  Flatli,  Folvell, Foss, Fossbråten, Frogner, Frydensborg, Furuly, Frøyhov, Glomstad, Granberg, Graner, Gravdal,  Granvoll, Grinda, Grindåker, Grova, Grønbakken, Grøndalen, Grøndalshaugen,  Gråna, Haga Jernbanestasjon, Hagahaugen, Hagastua,  Hagen,  Haugerud, Hagstua,  Hammerstad, Hanstua, Haugen, Haukerud, Heimen, Hellene, Hellerud, Henni, Hillestad, Hilton,  Hofsrud, Hol, Holsenga, Holtet, Holtløkka, Horgen, Horgenbråten, Horgenputten,  Hoserud, Hovelsrud, Huken, Huser, Hvam, Hynne, Høyli, Ila, Inabo, Inngjerd,  Inngjerdinga, Iverstua, Jagasta, Jarlsby, Jernsideenga, Jonsrud,  Jordet, Karlstad, Kjensli, Kjensmo, Klodsbodding, Klodsboddingbråten, Knutsjordet, Kollerud, Kollerudhaugen,  Korsdalen, Kriken, Kullerud, Kvennum, Køllerrud,  Lamo, Langdalen, Langmora,  Langtjernsaga,  Leirdalen,Leiret,  Leirstua, Lier, Ligodt,  Lillo, Linderud, Lund, Lundberg, Lysaker, Løveng, Løvli, Marileet, Mattisstua, Maurdal,  Melby, Mo, Moen, Moløkka, Mork, Morkhaugen, Munkerud, Myra, Myre, Myrsetra, Myrvang, Myrvoll, Myrås, Mørdre, Nerby, Nerenga,  Nokken Skog, Nokken,  Nordberg, Nordby, Nordhaug,  Nordli,  Nordtangen, Nordvoll, Nybakk, Nydelig, Nygård, Nyheim, Nyhus, Nyland, Nyslett,  Nysveen, Olstad,  Oppsal, Ormdal, Orrebekk, Oset, Otterstad, Ovri, Presterud, Putten, Ramdalen, Ringnes, Ringstad,  Rognerud, Rosenlund, Rud, Rudshaugen, Rudsmoen, Rudstua, Runes,  Rustad, Rødberget, Rønningen, Rånås, Sagdalen, Sand, Sandbakken, Seter, Seterskogen, Sjursrud, Sjølysttangen, Skauen, Skirset, Skogheim, Skogly,  Skredderbråten, Skredderstua, Skreppenga, Sletner, Smedsbodding, Smedsboddingbråten, Snippen, Solbakken, Sollia, Solvang, Stahaug, Stahaugbråten, Stasholtet, Steindalen, Steinerud, Stensbodding, Stensrud, Stoppen,  Strand, Strøm, Stua, Stubberud, Sundgard, Svelta, Syltdalen, Syversrud, Sæterberg,  Søgård,  Sørli, Tangen, Teie, Teitet, Teppa, Tjernet, Tjernstad, Tolvhus, Tomter, Torsby, Trasopp,  Trosterud, Truvang, Tveiten, Tømmerlenda, Udnes, Udnesenga, Udenessvingen, Velta, Veltbråten, Vangen,  Vesleenga, Vestby, Ødegarden, Øgarden, Østby, Øvrum, Ålibråten, Ånnerud, Årrestad, Åserud, Åsheim, Åslia, 




Probate Records

1683-1865: Records are found in Øvre Romerike judicial district.

1845-1877: Records are found in Nes judicial district.

1709-1778: Clerical probate records are found in Øvre Romerike deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-Hexeberg, Thor, Døsen, Martin:  Nes på Romerike - Gardshistorie bind I, Oslo: Utgitt av Nes kommune,1958. 

-Hexeberg, Thor: Nes  på Romerike - Gardshistorie Bind II, Oslo:  Utgitt av Nes kommune, 1961.

-Hexeberg,Thor:  Nes på Romerike - Gardshistorie Bind III, Oslo:  Utgitt av Nes kommune, 1964.  

-Kirkeby, Birger:  Nes på Romerike - Gardshistorie Bind IV, Oslo:  Utgitt av Nes kommune, 1968.

-Kirkeby, Birger:  Nes på Romerike - Gardshistorie Bind V, Oslo:  Utgitt av Nes kommune, 1969. 



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 30 December 2013, at 21:00.
  • This page has been accessed 3,482 times.