New BrunswickEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

Guide to New Brunswick genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Canada Gotoarrow.png New Brunswick


New Brunswick: This page is about a Canadian maritime province. For the U.S. city, see New Brunswick, New Jersey.

News and Events


Topics
Other Heading


Welcome to the New Brunswick page, New Brunswick is a province in eastern Canada. Its capital is Fredericton. The territory was originally part of Acadia, which France lost to Great Britain after the Seven Years War (French and Indian War). Before 1784 New Brunswick was part of Nova Scotia.

Counties

Research Tools

Migration Routes

Halifax Road or Grand Communication Route

Did You Know?

Things You Can Do

In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:


Websites

Wiki articles describing online collections are found at:

Links to articles, subcategories and images under the Category New Brunswick


Wiki Volunteers Wanted

To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki click here:


 

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 October 2014, at 00:42.
  • This page has been accessed 9,135 times.