Newfoundland and LabradorEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
Guide to Newfoundland and Labrador family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
1. What information do you wish to locate about your ancestor? To choose the sources you need to search first, please click on RECORD SELECTION TABLE: Newfoundland_and_Labrador, which will help you decide.
2. From the above Record Selection Table, which sources do you wish to check in this province? To check the availability of your sources of interest as well as to check the websites that have them online, please click on this province's SOURCES LINKS TABLE
3. Do you know the location that you wish to search in this province? If so, please check for some possible sources and some online information about your location of interest, by clicking on this province's POPULATED PLACES TABLE A-H or I-Q or R-Z.
- GREAT RESOURCE: "Newfoundland's Grand Banks Genealogy Site" http://ngb.chebucto.org/index.html includes transcriptions of census records, cemetery transcriptions, vital records, parish records, passenger lists, voters lists, historical maps & information and more -- TONS of information, and all FREE!!
- Family History Society of Newfoundland and Labrador: http://ngb.chebucto.org/Personal/index.html lots of info and list of other genealogy links for this region.
- Newfoundland and Labrador Gen Web: http://nl.canadagenweb.org/index.html?status=deframed
- Looking 4 Kin Genealogy Family History Network - Newfoundland and Labrador
- BYU Research Outline for Newfoundland, Canada
- Mary's Genealogy Treasures – great research resource
A wiki article describing an online collection is found at:
Featured Training Modules
- Researching Your Newfoundland Ancestors: Part One found on FamilySearch.
Things You Can Do
In order to make this wiki a better research tool, we need your help! Many tasks need to be done. You can help by:
Links to articles, subcategories and images under the Category Newfoundland and Labrador
To add your knowledge and help expand the wiki Newfoundland and Labrador _pages click here:
- This page was last modified on 31 October 2014, at 04:08.
- This page has been accessed 14,769 times.
Share Your Opinion!
Review redesigns of wiki pages and give your feedbackImprove the Wiki