Niagara Falls, New YorkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

United StatesGotoarrow.png New YorkGotoarrow.png Niagara CountyGotoarrow.pngCity of Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls, New York.jpg

Contents

Resources

Church Records

Newspapers

Old Fulton NY Post Cards has the largest online collection of 400 New York 1795-2007 newspapers. The instructions for this quirky site are needed to get the most out of it.

Old Fulton NY Post Cards has the following Niagara Falls, New York newspaper images:

  • Niagara Fall NY Gazette 1854-1969

Town Records

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Niagara Falls, New York check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Repositories

Archives, Libraries and Museums

Niagara Falls Public Library
Earl W. Brydges Building
1425 Main Street
Niagara Falls NY 14305
Phone: 716-286-4894

LaSalle Branch
8728 Bullafo Avenue
Niagara Falls NY 14304
Phone: 716-283-8309

Facebook - Niagara Falls Public Library

Library holdings include microfilm of newspapers and census records, index to the Niagara Gazette, 1854-1996, index to vital records, 1854-1930.

Societies

City Clerk

City Clerk's Office
745 Main Street Rm 114
Niagara Falls NY 14301
Phone: 716-286-4393
Carol Antonucci, Niagara Falls City Clerk

City Historian

City of Niagara Falls
745 Main Street
Niagara Falls, NY 14301
Christopher Stoianoff, City of Niagara Falls Historian
Facebook - The Niagara Falls Historian

Vital Records

References

Places



 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 21 February 2012, at 18:50.
  • This page has been accessed 2,341 times.