Niobrara County, WyomingEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
Wyoming
Niobrara County
Guide to Niobrara County Wyoming genealogy. Birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
| Niobrara County, Wyoming | |
| Map | |
![]() Location of Wyoming in the U.S. | |
| Facts | |
| Founded | February 14, 1911 |
|---|---|
| County Seat | Lusk |
| Courthouse | |
| Address | Niobrara County Courthouse 424 S Elm PO Box 420 Lusk, WY 82225 Phone: 307.334.2211 Niobrara County Website |
Historical Facts
| Beginning dates for major county records | |||||
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
| * For earlier dates, try... Church | Obituaries | Cemeteries | |||||
- Parent County: organized 14 February 1911 from Converse
- County seat: Lusk [1]
- Neighboring Counties: Converse | Custer County, South Dakota | Fall River County, South Dakota | Goshen | Platte | Sioux County, Nebraska | Weston
Boundary Changes
Record Loss
Resources
Biography
Cemeteries
Census
For tips on accessing Niobrara County, Wyoming census records online, see: Wyoming Census.
Church Records
Court Records
County Clerk has marriage and land records from 1888.
Clerk District Court has divorce, probate and court records.[2]
Directories
Emigration and Immigration
Ethnic, Political or Religious Groups
Gazetteers
Genealogy
History
Land and Property
Maps
Migration
Military
Naturalization and Citizenship
Newspapers
Obituaries
Probate
Repositories
Courthouse
Family History Centers
Introduction to LDS Family History Centers
Libraries
Museums
Societies
Taxation
Vital Records
Birth
Marriage
- Western States Marriage Index over 105 marriages Feb 1913 to Jun 1916 and Oct 1927 to Nov 1928
- Western States Marriage Index over 105 marriages Feb 1913 to Jun 1916 and Oct 1927 to Nov 1928
When searching marriages at the courthouse please note that the earliest marriages (1913-1927) are in volume 20, pp. 185-640, with subsequent years being in volume 19 (1927-).
Death
Websites
Places
| Hat Creek (hist.) | Lance Creek | Redbird | West Lance Creek |
| Keeline | Lusk | Van Tassell | Whitman |
| Kirtley | Manville |
References
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists: United States of America,10th ed. (Draper, UT:Everton Publishers, 2002).
- ↑ The Handybook for Genealogists : United States of America, 10th ed., (Draper, UT: Everton Publishers, 2002), p. 766. Biobrara County, Wyoming
| ||||||||||||
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 23 May 2013, at 19:11.
- This page has been accessed 1,454 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More

