North Harborne Holy Trinity, StaffordshireEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Staffordshire Gotoarrow.png Staffordshire Parishes

Guide to North Harborne Holy Trinity, Staffordshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

North Harborne Holy Trinity, Staffordshire
Type Ecclesiastical Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred South Offlow
County Staffordshire
Poor Law Union Kings Norton PLU
Registration District Kings Norton
Records begin
Parish registers: None
Bishop's Transcripts: None
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery West Bromwich
Diocese Lichfield
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Peculiar of the Dean and Chapter of Lichfield
Location of Archive
Staffordshire Record Office

Contents

Parish History

North Harborne [Holy Trinity] is an Ecclesiastical Parish in the county of Staffordshire, created in 1842 from Harborne Ancient Parish. Wesleyan Methodist is the only identified non-Church of England denomination in North Harborne [Holy Trinity]. [1]

Resources

Civil Registration

Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.

Church records

Census records

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 474615.

Probate records

Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Staffordshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.

Maps and Gazetteers

Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.

Websites

Reference


 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 4 November 2014, at 22:37.
  • This page has been accessed 795 times.