North Lynn, NorfolkEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England  Gotoarrow.png  Norfolk Gotoarrow.png  Norfolk Parishes

Guide to North Lynn, Norfolk ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.

North Lynn, Norfolk
Type Ancient Parish
Civil Jurisdictions
Hundred Freebridge-Marsh-Land
County Norfolk
Poor Law Union King's Lynn PLU
Registration District Kings Lynn
Records begin
Parish registers: 1826; For more records see West Lynn
Bishop's Transcripts: None
Ecclesiastical Jurisdictions
Rural Deanery Lynn
Diocese Norwich
Province Canterbury
Legal Jurisdictions
Probate Court Court of the Archdeaconry of Norwich
Location of Archive
Norfolk Record Office

Contents

Parish History

LYNN, NORTH (St. Edmund), a parish, in the union of Lynn, hundred of Freebridge-Marshland, W. division of Norfolk, 1¼ mile (N. W.) from Lynn. [1]

North Lynn St Edmund is an Ancient Parish serving the northern part of Lynn in effect  a  chapel.

Church Records

North Lynn, Norfolk parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:

FS PRs = England, Norfolk, Parish Registers, 1538-1900 (FamilySearch) - free[2]
North Lynn, Norfolk Online Parish Records

Baptisms
Marriages
Burials

Indexes Images Indexes Images Indexes Images
FS PRs Undefined 1826-1845

Deposited register from 1826 at Norwich Record Office reference PD 34 

Census

Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438858.

Registration Districts

  • King's Lynn  

Probate Jurisdictions

Norfolk Probate Jurisdictions Parishes I through N

Poor Law Unions

Maps

England Jurisdictions 1851

Websites

References

  1. Samuel A. Lewis, A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 203-208. Date accessed: 30 April 2013.
  2. 'England, Norfolk, Parish Registers (County Record Office), 1538-1900', FamilySearch, accessed 17 March 2014.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 30 November 2014, at 06:25.
  • This page has been accessed 648 times.