Northumberland Church RecordsEdit This Page

From FamilySearch Wiki

England Gotoarrow.png Northumberland Gotoarrow.png Church Records

Parish Registers

Images of Northumberland's parish registers are available online at FamilySearch.

Baptisms

316,301 Northumberland entries are included in England & Wales Christening Records, 1530-1906 at Ancestry (£). Formerly known as British Isles Vital Records Index - 2nd Ed. Coverage.[1]

Marriages

100 Northumberland parishes are indexed in Joiner's Marriage Index (£). Coverage.[2]

81 Northumberland parishes are indexed in Boyd's Marriage Index (£). Coverage. Popular places to marry included the towns of Berwick upon Tweed, Hexham, and Newcastle upon Tyne.[3]

Burials

Burials from 76 Northumberland places (288,936 entries) are included in the National Burial Index (£). Coverage.[4]

England, Northumberland, Miscellaneous Records, 1705-1950 provided by FamilySearch Historical Record Collection. To learn more about this record set review the wiki article. These records are not yet indexed but images are available for browsing.

Genealogy Links describes Northumberland church records.

Marriage Licences

References

  1. 'Genoot Library - British Isles Vital Record Index Breakdown,' Genoot, accessed 1 September 2013.
  2. 'Coverage of the Joiner Marriage Index', The Joiner Marriage Index, accessed 1 September 2013.
  3. 'Boyd's Marriage Index - Parish details by county,' British Origins, (Wayback Machine) accessed 31 August 2013.
  4. 'Parish Records - National Burial Index Records 1538 - 2005 Coverage', Find My Past, accessed 1 September 2013.

 

Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.

Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.


Did you find this article helpful?

You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).

  • This page was last modified on 29 April 2014, at 16:53.
  • This page has been accessed 1,325 times.