Norway, New YorkEdit This Page
From FamilySearch Wiki
United States
New York
Herkimer County
Town of Norway
Contents |
Resources
Church Records
- 1822-1910 - Grace Episcopal Church Records, Norway, Herkimer Co., New York 1822-1910, courtesy: NYGenWeb.
- 1822-1910 - Grace Episcopal Church Records, Norway, Herkimer Co., New York 1822-1910, courtesy: NYGenWeb.
Repositories
Archives, Libraries and Museums
Societies
- Norway Historical Society
1067 Newport Gray Road
Norway, New York 13416
Phone: 315-845-6650
Collection includes many records from the early days of Norway, census records, and maps. Birth, death and marriage information is catalogued.
- Kuyahoora Valley Historical Society
P.O. Box 445
7435 Main Street
Newport, New York 13416
Phone: 315-845-8434
Email: newhisct@ntcnet.com
Town Clerk
Norway Town Clerk
3114 Military Road
Newport, New York 13416
Phone: 315-845-8682
Email: norwayclerk@ntcnet.com
Town Historian
Norway Town Historian
Helen Wheatley
1329 Newport-Gray Road
Newport, NY 13416
Phone: 315-845-8581
E-mail: Whelenn@aol.com
Town Records
To locate additional published and transcribed records for Norway, New York check:
- Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.
Vital Records
Birth
- 1848-1849 Town of Norway Births at NYGenWeb - free.
- 1848-1849 Town of Norway Births at NYGenWeb - free.
Marriage
- 1808-1823 Early Norway Civil Marriage Records at NYGenWeb - free.
- 1808-1823 Early Norway Civil Marriage Records at NYGenWeb - free.
- 1848-1849 Town of Norway Marriages at NYGenWeb - free.
- 1848-1849 Town of Norway Marriages at NYGenWeb - free.
- 1874-5 Town of Columbia Marriages from the 1875 New York State Census at NYGenWeb - free.
- 1874-5 Town of Columbia Marriages from the 1875 New York State Census at NYGenWeb - free.
- 1880s Published Late 19th Century Marriage Notices from Norway Tidings at NYGenWeb - free.
- 1880s Published Late 19th Century Marriage Notices from Norway Tidings at NYGenWeb - free.
Death
- 1848-1849 Town of Norway Deaths at NYGenWeb - free.
- 1848-1849 Town of Norway Deaths at NYGenWeb - free.
References
Places
| ||||||||||||
Need additional research help? Contact our research help specialists.
Need wiki, indexing, or website help? Contact our product teams.
Did you find this article helpful?
You're invited to explain your rating on the discussion page (you must be signed in).
- This page was last modified on 17 January 2012, at 22:14.
- This page has been accessed 267 times.
New to the Research Wiki?
In the FamilySearch Research Wiki, you can learn how to do genealogical research or share your knowledge with others.
Learn More